Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Motel 6 Walnut Creek Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.9/10
2389 North Main Street
Walnut Creek, CA 94596

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Walnut Creek in Walnut Creek

# 6 of 6 hotels in Walnut Creek
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Walnut Creek
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 9.2.0
9.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Walnut Creek

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
April 14, 2016
Couple
9.0
The room was adequate for our needs. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The manager called our room to make sure everything was adequate and if we needed anything.
It was right on a busy street so there was traffic noise. It was not too bad because the room was soundproofed. The noise was so muffled it did not keep me awake. There is no elevator and we were on the second floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Corcoran, CA
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
Front guest staff are wonderful, location was easy to get to and from. Quiet
The "manager" got upset that in a place with limited parking I was loading my car in an area the size of two cars that is designated for her to park her mini. This hotel would of got a better score without her attitude.
Business Traveler
Bernard from Grass Valley, CA
February 9, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Location and front desk clerk. We had to leave at 5AM. She made us coffee
Room was small but did have everything that we needed
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sunnyvale, CA
November 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Price for the quality
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Moreno Valley, CA
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Recently upgraded rooms.
I thought it had free wi-fi. It is not. Also a continental breakfast would be nice.
Solo Traveler
Lawrence from Thornwood, NY
August 6, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Should have more lights in the room
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bridgeport, CA
August 4, 2015
Group Traveler
9.0
It was clean and in a good area. Only a 10 minute walk to the BART station.
The room was a little small, but I wasn't there for long periods of time. It is a good place to get some sleep and a shower, but not great if you want to hang out in the room for extended periods of time.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 21, 2015
Business Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
James from Aurora, CO
March 26, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
The front desk staff was friendly and professional. Very good people. The room was spotless every day. The price was far below other Bay Area hotels. The location was walking distance from BART. This is an excellent choice for San Francisco Bay Area.
The grounds are beautifully maintained, including the pool area. Parking for my huge Dodge SUV was easy - lots of space for big vehicles. Morning coffee was fun with upbeat desk staff and repeat customers. Maybe the best choice for San Francisco.

So clean and fresh, and walking distance to BART, Target, Sprouts, Walgreens. Easy freeway access. Wonderfully nice front desk staff.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Cruz, CA
January 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
No problems; everything went as expected.
Free internet would be good, but I wasn't charged, for some reason. Fee was pretty nominal, so...

Would have liked it if I had some kind of hot water or coffee-making capability in the room. Again, no big deal. Tea/coffee was available in the office; no charge.

Reviews of Motel 6 Walnut Creek
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Walnut Creek
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.