Motel 6 Vernon

Motel 6 Vernon in Vernon Rockville

Motel 6 Vernon

Motel 6 Vernon Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.9/10
51 Hartford Turnpike
Vernon, CT 06066

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Vernon in Vernon Rockville

# 3 of 4 hotels in Vernon Rockville
Based on 29 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Vernon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Vernon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Joseph from Catskill, NY
May 18, 2014
Couple
2.0
Hotel smelled of cigarette smoke and overall very dirty, carpets stained, ect. we had one bath towel in the room, went to front deck and asked the clerk for a towel and was told the maid would have to bring the towel...never got the towel.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Storrs, CT
March 6, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Easy check in, clean room. Friendly staff.

Decent place to rest your head for a night or two. Wi-fi was a little spotty but it did work more than not.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Chas from Las Vegas, NV
August 6, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
the building from the outside didnt look like my much but the rooms decor was updated and beds were comfortable
Couple
Carrie from Potomac, MD
July 29, 2010
Couple
5.0
friendly and helpfull
too many small particles thru-out the carpet , and someone sprayed some air-freshner to cover the moldy air
Family Traveling with Teens
Bonnie from Norridgewock, ME
July 28, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
convenient location right off the highway
public areas- rugs were very dirty, bit of a smell

Good for a quick stay on the way to another location, lots of restaurants in area, easy to find

Solo Traveler
Mark from Boston, MA
June 23, 2010
Solo Traveler
8.0

It smelled a little funny in the lobby, but the room was great and it came with free wireless.

Business Traveler
Manyu from Columbus, OH
June 3, 2010
Business Traveler
2.0
Spacious
Did not do room service on a regular basis

The Hotel is generally speacking very old and requires remodeling. Doors are hard to pull open, there is no elevator. The lights are very dim and carpets very old. Workers around the hotel from lobby to house maids are just not having happy looks / attitudes. Out of my four night stay, there were two nights that room service was not done.

Business Traveler
Curtis from Yorktown Hts, NY
June 3, 2010
Business Traveler
1.0
Staf was nice enough.
The hotel was old and had a mildow smell.

Nothing to write. Please remove it as a choice or at least allow your client's an opportunity to see bad reviews before committing to the hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Robert from Hudson, MA
May 26, 2010
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Hotel rooms were a mess. Stained rugs, toilets that didn't work & lights didn't work

Our family went there for a night. The 1st room the t.v was broken. So they switched our room. Went to the next room & the lights didn't work & the beds weren't made. So they moved us again (never did they bring the keys to us we had to go to them). The next room we were sent to had a toilet that didn't flush(you had to hold the handle down), the bed comforter had a burn in it & there was pizza sauce stained all over the carpet. My daughter thought it was blood & was scared. We assured her it was pizza sauce but we had to walk over it, it was all over the rug. But at this point it was so late & my kids had to crash. This was not a good experience at all. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Tom from Manchester,CT
May 6, 2010
Solo Traveler
7.0
location
No CBS Network on TV, Waffles no longer served at breakfast
Reviews of Motel 6 Vernon
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Vernon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg