Motel 6 Van Horn

Motel 6 Van Horn in Van Horn

Motel 6 Van Horn

Motel 6 Van Horn Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1805 West Broadway
Van Horn, TX 79855

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Van Horn in Van Horn

# 2 of 10 hotels in Van Horn
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Van Horn
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Van Horn

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lincoln, NE
July 2, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, NM
June 30, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Yan from Waco, TX
May 15, 2014
Couple
10.0
Cheap and clean!
Near the highway so it is a little bit noise!
Verified Hotel Guest from Rowlett, TX
May 14, 2014
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Farwell, TX
April 17, 2014
Couple
10.0
Upon arrival the receptionist was expecting us with a friendly attitude at 1am
the room is small, but all necesssary items were available.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salina, KS
January 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
One of the best features of this place is how close you can park to your room.
It was loud. From other rooms, people outside or just cars driving by it hard to relax.

This place could spend a few bucks on some up-keep and make a huge difference with the motel experience for their customers. As a traveler, it is a nice place to just stop and sleep. Don't set your expectations high.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Rosa, CA
November 27, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
I was stuck in Van Horn due to weather and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. There is a grocery store next door for the traveler who is tired of eating fast food. The room was average for a motel 6, cable was good and comfort was good.
Power went out frequently due to the weather, but it was a town issue and not the fault of the motel.

Definitely worth the price for somebody just passing through. Pet friendly.

Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
October 17, 2013
6.0
A place to sleep
No - fine overall. Maintenance man obviously on vacation.

It is a Motel 6 - so the bed was not great, the room was a little dirty, and the bath was in need of a plumber / handyman. That said, the previous night, I stayed at a Holiday Inn in Shreveport, LA in a room that was supposed to be 3 star and the damn place had bedbugs. Woke with bumps on my body and thought I was allergic to something. Took me till yesterday to figure it out - never heard of such a thing. Disgusting. So at least it is better than Louisiana. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Milk River, Canada
September 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
It did have hot water
The bed was so hard and worn out that we couldn't sleep past 2:30 am, which is when we checked out. I doubt if this hotel has had an up grade since it was built, many years ago.

I can't even rate this hotel, it should be condemned.

Solo Traveler
Vincent from Inyokern, CA
August 16, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
I cannot think of one thing.
Sh*t Hole.

Spend the extra $ and stay in a decent place.

Reviews of Motel 6 Van Horn
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Van Horn
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg