Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby

Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby

Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
165 Consumers Drive
Whitby, ON L1N 1C4

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby in Whitby

# 4 of 8 hotels in Whitby
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Thunder Bay, Canada
December 1, 2015
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Steven from Brampton, Canada
October 20, 2015
1.0
Nothing. Just the staff at the front were very helpful.
Yes, I requested a non smoking when it was booked, but I got a smoking, The room smelled so bad, especially when you're not a smoker. Pillows were dirty. Hotel didn't have a non smoking room so we had to sleep in the smoking, which were werent plesant

at all espacially having our two kids inhald 2nd hand smoking, due to room being a smoking room.

Business Traveler
Kayla from Georgetown, Canada
August 26, 2015
Business Traveler
1.0
The staff was incredibly friendly, approachable, and helpful. Location was good.
The room definitely wasn't up to par. The bedspread had cigarette burns, there were earwigs everywhere, and despite being a non-smoking room, the entire floor stunk of cigarettes. The walls were uncomfortably thin, almost as uncomfortable as the beds.
Couple
Greg from Whitby, Canada
April 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
There was a loud furnace in the room which the maintenance guy couldn't fix. It was loud enough to prevent us from sleeping. We complained about the issue to the front desk in the morning and we're offered no apology or compensation.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatham, Canada
September 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Nothing
Yes, asked for a non smoking room and got a smoking room that smelt very bad
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Inglewood, Canada
August 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff were friendly
Room as way too warm air wasn't working properly making noise couldn't sleep with heat and sound

Beds and pillows were not comfortable and the small tv is way to high on cabinet its not comfortable to watch

Peter from Ottawa, Canada
July 16, 2014
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Jean-Francois from Boisbriand, Canada
June 13, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
AC was on when I got in the room. Good bang for the buck. At --$ a night, who can complain ?
TV was out of date and somewhat small. Breakfast and/or just muffins would have been nice in the morning.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Nepean, Canada
February 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
This is one of the best priced hotel rooms you can get.

If all you want is a clean room to stay in over night and a place to shower, then there's no reason not to choose this hotel. We found our room clean and had no problems whatsoever. I've been to hotels with more comfortable beds before, but the bed was fine - it was just like you'd get staying over at a friend's house.

Business Traveler
Allen from Lincoln Park, MI
September 7, 2010
Business Traveler
7.0
staff was efficient
bathroom could have been a bit cleaner and come with shampoo

Good for what it is. Sheets were clean. Bed was a bit hard. And the room had seen some wear. But for the price and location, it was a perfectly acceptable place to sleep for the night.

Reviews of Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 - Toronto East - Whitby
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.