Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife

Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife

Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
5201 20th Street East
Fife, WA 98424

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife in Tacoma

# 16 of 27 hotels in Tacoma
Based on 16 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Karl from Mckinleyville, CA
November 10, 2015
8.0
Excellent staff. Good location.
Microwave turntable inoperative; not replaced before second day/end of stay.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lacey, WA
November 3, 2015
Couple
1.0
Non-Smoking room smelled like smoke. The clerk asked for ID of passenger in the car.
Solo Traveler
David from Portland, OR
July 30, 2015
Solo Traveler
7.0
The fact it was right off the freeway making it very easy to find. I was a little put off by some of the staff. It seemed some of them were in training or obviously were quite new and not quite sure of themselves.
I did not like the fact there WIFI was not free, you had to pay a daily access fee to connect. WIFI was not android friendly so I had to call tech support everytime I renewed access. It was a real pain. Free coffee was only available until 11AM.

Over all I feel my stay was OK. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was a nice size and kept clean. They could really use a better WIFI carrier, one that worked well with all tech devices. i.e.= android devices. Another dislike about there WIFI, you coulod only have one device connected at a time. Would I stay there again, yes I do believe I would. Would I recommend it to others, yes I would. ...read more

Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
July 28, 2015
Semi-remodeled...the updated floors, paint, bath sink, end tables and desks are certainly a step in the right direction. Customer service at the location was outstanding and accommodating. Location, location, location
Couple
Micharl from Kelseyville, CA
May 13, 2015
Couple
1.0
Trucker roach motel
All
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coeur D Alene, ID
August 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Easy access to freeway
Only one nightstand by the bed

Good hotel for the price

Gregory from Ventura, CA
July 19, 2013
5.0
The hotel was very nice, looked like a new paint job inside and out. Very nice.
The carpet was very dirty, it needed cleaning.
Business Traveler
George from Palmer, AK
February 4, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
Location
The water-saver faucets make it so you turn the hot water on and wait a long time for hot water, but then it IS only 1 star (here's hoping they keep it!).

Absolutely no frills and very basic, but it's clean.

Family Traveling with Teens
Jason from Silverdale, WA
October 22, 2012
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Nothing
Everything shower issues, bed hard and
Internet never worked etc.

I would give this room two thumbs down. Very unhappy.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Misty from Santa Rosa, CA
August 18, 2012
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The pool & easy to find had a fridge and microwave.
Staff unfriendly, unclean rooms, moldy shower and
no tub in room..

Unclean, run down motel that has no pride in staff or property. Management was as rude as staff. Definitely does not meet the quality standard by the brand. Everything is old and run down.

Reviews of Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Tacoma - Fife
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.