Motel 6 South Padre Island

Motel 6 South Padre Island

Motel 6 South Padre Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
4013 Padre Boulevard
South Padre Island, TX 78597

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 South Padre Island in South Padre Island

# 11 of 61 hotels in South Padre Island
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 South Padre Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.5.0
2.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 South Padre Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Dani from Mcallen, TX
October 22, 2015
Couple
9.0
Price
Space
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
September 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
No ref or microwave. It was to cross the street to go to beach access since it is a busy road
Family Traveling with Young Children
Oscar from Weslaco, TX
August 25, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The rooms are nice and cozy
The floor are some bad
Family Traveling with Teens
Jeannie from Pharr, TX
July 3, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
The Location was Great. I like that the room smelled clean. Everything was Perfect. When I needed towels, the staff was able to provide for my family.
What I didn't like about this Motel 6 was the parking space.The other travelers didn't not know how to park.They were not following the lines and not thinking of others for space to get out of your vehicle. Motel 6 needs to Brighten The Lines For Parking.

Everything was Great. My Family had an Awesome stay at Motel 6. The only problem was the Parking Space. Travelers were following the concrete line and Not the Lines in the middle of it. Which makes space for two vehicles. Motel 6 Needs to Brighten the lines for parking so they can follow that line instead of the concrete line.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Los Ebanos, TX
December 3, 2014
Couple
8.0
Was able to be accommodated into a handicap bathroom. The room itself was to small for my taste but bathroom and shower were perfect.
Room was to small.
Solo Traveler
Jo from Mcallen, TX
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0
I did t like that there was no parking due to other guest havig a BBQ and taking up like 8 spots and when informed front desk all I was told was that I could park up front In some of there reserved parking
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Edinburg, TX
May 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
it was cozy and clean
it did not have a mini fridge microwave or hair dryer which I am used to

it was a comfortable stay overall

Brenda from San Juan, TX
March 28, 2014
9.0
Great price and area location.
Yes, room key was not given out to us until 4:30 p.m.

Everything was great except that the room was given to us really late, it is understandable when its Spring break 2014 but a discount should of had been given at least.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dell Rapids, SD
February 22, 2014
Couple
6.0
location and price
internet service did not work in room
Solo Traveler
Mark from Eugene, OR
January 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
price
smelled terrible.cable and tv poor. old and poorly maintained

Other places on the island priced close to this one and much better condition. will not stay again at this hotel

Reviews of Motel 6 South Padre Island
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 South Padre Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.