Motel 6 Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside in Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2369 South Roosevelt Drive
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Seaside in Seaside

# 10 of 23 hotels in Seaside
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
John from Des Moines, WA
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The on-line reservation gave me just what I wanted!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemp, TX
July 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
Convenient location for us for local activities.
The General Manager
was not readily willing to honor the reservation particulars and the price we had established long ago, not only with Priceline, but with him directly.

Average room, sparse breakfast, unfriendly manager.

Senior Travelers
Sue from Boise, ID
June 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
location only
NO ELEVATOR!!!!!!! Ladies' panties on staircase! Entrance to our room uneasy to access and near wooded area creating an uncomfortable feeling of safety. Microwave missing knobs. Sofa in room was FILTHY with unknown stains all over!! We refused to tou

Ditto

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked that they excepted pets without a fee.
The mattresses were on the hard side, too firm for me.

For the money it was a good deal. Good pet area with no pet fees. Large, clean rooms. No extras in the room like hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion or coffee maker. Although the rooms did have a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were not very comfortable unless you like a very firm mattress. Location was good and right next to a restaurant with good food.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Priest River, ID
April 9, 2013
Couple
8.0
Cheap, clean, and a comfortable bed.
Room smelled sort of like diluted bleach at first.

It's a Motel 6, what can I say? You know what you're getting when you pay for it. It's not fancy, but you can expect clean bed sheets and a sleepable bed for a fair price. The location is decent with close proximity to dining and the beach. When I got there the desk manager was a little disorganized, but she had only been there for about 3 minutes and just needed a moment to figure out what rooms were ready. ...read more

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Redmond, OR
February 19, 2013
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was quite big and had a mini fridge and microwave.
There was no elevator and we were on the second floor. It wouldn't have been a big deal, but my friend has a dislocated rib and had to pack her suitcase up a staircase, which was not pleasant.

The hotel was clean and the room was nice. It was a good location on the south end of town. Be aware that there is no elevator, so if you have lots of luggage, kids, or can't lift your luggage up the stairs, make sure you get a ground level room or stay somewhere else.

Senior Travelers
Verna from Winston, OR
January 22, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
the hotel was easy to get to and the room was large and spacious
The matteress need replaced. They were very loud when turning over and you could feel the springs in it. they re did the hotel (facelift) and its great now they need to do the furnishings.

The hotel was easy to get to and the nice. The rooms were spacious and clean. Very little noise from the next rooms. The only thing I would check on before really unpacking is the mattereses. The one we had was sqeaky and very broken down. You could feel the springs in it. Other then that it was a very nice stay.

Couple
Ogmundur from Chilliwack, Canada
October 30, 2012
Couple
6.0
Near enough to the beach and easy access from highway.
Typical traveler's stop spot.

A
bit outside of town, but we biked the area, so that was fine.

Senior Travelers
Lynn from Liberty Lake, WA
October 7, 2012
Senior Travelers
9.0
The grounds and overall facilities had been improved markedly since last year visit. Great staff.
When busy, the available parking is severely limited.

Our family has stayed here previously and have always been comfortable. This latest visit revealed several obvious improvements particularly on the outside grounds and common use area's. The rooms we saw still could likewise stand some fixes, updates, and refurbishing. Overall, this small motel is a good place to stay and a bargain as well in an area where most other establishments cost considerably more; not oftentimes for being any better. The staff here are 5-star rating, in our opinion. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Victoria from Auburn, WA
September 20, 2012
Solo Traveler
10.0
Pet friendly, quiet setting, and convenient to surroundings.
No elevator.

Clean, quiet setting, and friendly staff.

Reviews of Motel 6 Seaside
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg