Motel 6 Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside in Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside

Motel 6 Seaside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
2369 South Roosevelt Drive
Seaside, OR 97138

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Seaside in Seaside

# 11 of 24 hotels in Seaside
Based on 41 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Seaside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Seaside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vancouver, WA
September 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Matthew from Boise, ID
August 27, 2014
Couple
5.0
it was in the city that we wanted it to be.
mold in the bathroom, and door that you had to slam.

Meh, stayed in better, stayed in worse.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pasco, WA
August 26, 2014
Couple
2.0

Sink Backed up and we were unable to use it our entire stay. The staff was in and out of our room all night and we did not sleep well at all. We had to be up and out at 5 AM so that really stunk. We should have just slept in our car.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Grande, OR
August 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
No roll away beds, no continental breakfast of any kind (Motel6 does not offer that) The place was cheap, and that is the only reason we stayed.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meranda from Spanaway, WA
August 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The best thing about this hotel was that it was the least expensive in Seaside.
The parking is shared with the adjoining restaurant and if you don't plan your day around finding a parking spot, you are stuck waiting for one. They do not provide small bottles of shampoo, conditioner only small bar soap.

You get what you pay for. Very minimal hotel. No breakfast, no pool, minimal parking, Lower floor right by stairs wreaked of cigarette smoke flaring up my sons asthma. There was a dog on our floor barking at 6am two rooms down. The staff was infact very friendly, but the hotel needs either cheaper rates or better perks.

Couple
Alan from Depoe Bay, OR
July 21, 2014
Couple
7.0
Room was clean
The cigarette smoke and smell on the first level was appauling!

No shampoo in the bath. No hair dryer avaiable in the room. Small things like this were expected for $--- per night.

Group Traveler
John from Des Moines, WA
January 1, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
The on-line reservation gave me just what I wanted!
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Kemp, TX
July 18, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
Convenient location for us for local activities.
The General Manager
was not readily willing to honor the reservation particulars and the price we had established long ago, not only with Priceline, but with him directly.

Average room, sparse breakfast, unfriendly manager.

Senior Travelers
Sue from Boise, ID
June 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
1.0
location only
NO ELEVATOR!!!!!!! Ladies' panties on staircase! Entrance to our room uneasy to access and near wooded area creating an uncomfortable feeling of safety. Microwave missing knobs. Sofa in room was FILTHY with unknown stains all over!! We refused to tou

Ditto

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Gresham, OR
April 24, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
I liked that they excepted pets without a fee.
The mattresses were on the hard side, too firm for me.

For the money it was a good deal. Good pet area with no pet fees. Large, clean rooms. No extras in the room like hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, lotion or coffee maker. Although the rooms did have a mini fridge and microwave. The beds were not very comfortable unless you like a very firm mattress. Location was good and right next to a restaurant with good food.

Reviews of Motel 6 Seaside
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Seaside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg