Days Inn Scottsbluff

Days Inn Scottsbluff

Days Inn Scottsbluff Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1901 21st Avenue
Scottsbluff, NE 69361

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn Scottsbluff in Scottsbluff

# 5 of 8 hotels in Scottsbluff
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn Scottsbluff
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.6.0
3.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scottsbluff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn Scottsbluff

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Douglas, WY
August 24, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
The ice machine worked good, plenty of parking, and well that's all that comes to mind...
Noone at front desk could speak English and the main light switch when you first walk in the door controls both the TV and the light which is very inconvenient because the light is very bright and you couldn't turn it off without turning off the TV
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sterling, CO
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
Staff was friendly
Only one bed got made on second day of our stay, breakfast room was small and poorly stocked. Pool closed at 8:30p.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pierre, SD
December 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Pool and hot tub closed for winter months. Fight at 1am outside our window. Window was broken out of a vehicle in the parking lot. Didn't feel safe there. Outside doors open all night. No sense of security.
Solo Traveler
Regina from Hastings, NE
December 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Clean..friendly staff..newly remodeled
Need fan and more lighting in bathroom
Couple
Kandace from Sidney, NE
October 15, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location
There was hair in the shower and sink. They refused to fix it or make it right.

Hotel very plain. No pictures on walls

Couple
Ryan from Littleton, CO
March 31, 2014
Couple
9.0
The staff was over the top friendly and you could tell had a lot of pride in their motel and work.
Family Traveling with Teens
Gordon from Lexington, NE
February 9, 2011
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
very clean and delightful staff
Rooms are slightly dated

If entertaining get a pool side patio room, just beautiful.

Couple
Sue from Norfolk, NE
August 11, 2010
Couple
1.0
LOCATION BUT NOTHING ELSEWAKE UP CALLS DIRTY ROOM

THE PLACE BRAGGED ABOUT A RESTURANT NONE.THE CEILING TILES ARE FALLING DOWN IN THE POOL AREA.THE CHORINE WAS SO STRONG WE COULD SMELL IT IN OUR ROOM. 4 AM WE GOT A WAKE UP CALL NEVER ASK FOR ONE. NO MANGEMENT AROUND.PAINT CHIPPED ON POOL.NOT HANDICAP PROOF. WATER DRIPS OUT OF SHOWER

Juan from Garden City, KS
July 22, 2010
1.0
did not like it
did not leave cofee, or shampoo

service was bad. friday had to go downstairs to get coffee,shampoo, and towells. saturday same thing. no coffee, or shampoo or towells. did not recieve towels till 10 o'clock at nite

Family Traveling with Teens
Diane from Underwood, IA
July 12, 2010
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
They put us in a beat-up room that didn't look like it had been in use. I complained. They said take it or leave it. I called manager, got better room

This hotel looks like it had been a convention center at one time but is now operating on a shoe string budget, just trying to extract income from rooms. Many public spaces not in use and in various states of disarray. The pool area is in the center of the hotel with 2 stories of room balconies overlooking it. But since the pool is pretty beat-up there isn't much of a view. When the desk clerk tried to put me and my 2 sons in a room that wasn't made up and looked like it had been out of commission for months, I was told to take it or leave it. I've never been told that by any desk clerk even in the most remote places I've been worldwide. After 45 minutes of loud complaining in the lobby while others were checking in, the desk clerk finally put me on the phone with the hotel manager who agreed to put us in a better room. My sons are mixed race and because of the total lack of regard I was given, I got a nagging feeling there was some discrimination at play. That hardly ever happens to me and my family, so it was quite disconcerting. ...read more

Reviews of Days Inn Scottsbluff
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn Scottsbluff
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.