Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South

Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South

Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
5550 Carpinteria Avenue
Carpinteria, CA 93013

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South in Carpinteria

# 3 of 5 hotels in Carpinteria
Based on 103 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.8.0
3.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tom from Dallas, TX
October 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
You can park your car very close to the room door, which is very very helpful when you have lots of luggage. Thinking about putting it all in a cart, taking elevator back and forth like you do in higher level hotels brings the choice back to motel 6.
The price is just not appropriate. Yes, it is remodeled, but there is still nothing in the room that is worth $--! The price should be half of it, or $-- for the most.
Business Traveler
Paul from Yuba City, CA
October 7, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Location and price
Nothing
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
October 2, 2015
Couple
9.0
Nice budget hotel! I like the upgrades that Motel 6 have done.
Nothing. Our expectations were met.
Couple
Karina from Los Angeles, CA
August 11, 2015
Couple
3.0
It was close to Santa Barbara.
The room was not very clean. The room had an odor and I also saw cockroaches during the middle of the night crawling in the bathroom wall. Overall, I was not satisfied with my room given I paid $----+ to stay here. I am extremely disappointed.
Verified Hotel Guest from Pittsburg, TX
July 30, 2015
1.0
Easy to get to. Fairly good location.
Old, overused. Beds uncomfortable and I question whether they use clean sheets.

They'd tried to modernize this hotel inside the rooms. But couldn't overcome the sleazy feel of this place.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Simi Valley, CA
July 14, 2015
Group Traveler
3.0
Nothing
Completely overpriced. Terrible mattress. Creepy low ceilings. No blankets on bed, had to request. Bad coffee. Scuffed floors. Total rip off. Wish I could get a refund. Motel 6 never again
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Pomona, CA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The location. Walking distance from everything.
The rooms were dirty and smelled of cigarettes really bad even though it was a non-smoking room. With kids that have asthma, the room was way too dusty. The vents were full of dust. The hotel on the outside could use a good cleaning and fixing.

The overall cleanliness of the hotel was horrible. Our first impression of the place was walking into the lobby and being overwhelmed by the smell of cigarettes. The girl out the checkin counter was nice. You could hear way too many people up in the middle of the night slamming doors and being very loud. Beds are extremely uncomfortable. Could not sleep. My kids were getting frustrated and anxious and we're ready to leave before the morning sun was up. We would of changed hotels, unfortunately everything in the area was booked. Would my family and I ever stay there again? NO! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chambers, AZ
March 28, 2015
Business Traveler
5.0
Rooms aretoosmall
Towels and bed
Solo Traveler
Ryan from Bishop, CA
February 21, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
Price was great
The floors were cold. Carpet would have been welcomed.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, IN
November 17, 2014
Couple
3.0
Quick Checkin
The bathroom hasn't been cleaned (hair in the bathtub, used towels hanged) and the bed was more than old.
Reviews of Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Santa Barbara - Carpinteria South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.