Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Motel 6 San Jose Airport in San Jose

Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Motel 6 San Jose Airport Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
2081 North 1St Street
San Jose, CA 95131

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Jose Airport in San Jose

See Most Popular hotels in San Jose
Based on 17 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Jose Airport
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Jose Airport

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Gary from San Jose, CA
May 13, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Monrovia, CA
April 12, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
Centrally located next to freeway and airport
It was dirty! The linens (towels, sheets and bed covers) had stains, the bathroom tub was gross and the stopper was unscrewed and just laying there.

Definitely not what I expected for paying over--- with taxes for one night.

Business Traveler
Richard from Boulder Creek, CA
March 2, 2014
Business Traveler
6.0
Room was clean and functional. Located right at a light rail stop, and just a few moments from the airport's free shuttle stop (and only about a 10-minute walk from the airport).
Nothing extra here. Soap, but no shampoo; no razors at desk, etc. Also, light in sink area did not work. I informed the front desk, but it was not replaced while I was there.

Very bare bones motel at a good location. The room was starkly furnished, but had a cute little table, adequate clothes storage on wall hooks and shelves, and a serviceable bed and television. Internet available for purchase for $2.99 extra (as of February, 2014). It was, as they say, a clean, comfortable room¿depending upon your definition of comfort. For a solo traveller on business, as I was, it was just fine. Not sure if it would have worked well for two, as the room wasn't laid out well for social interaction (e.g., a small, 1-seat table was the only workspace). But, especially with light rail right at the door, it worked for me. ...read more

Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Oceanside, CA
February 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
I liked the location the best. Close to airport , food, gas and mini mart if you forgot anything. It was newely remodled and the best Motel 6 I've ever been to. It has nice comfortable beds, flat screen TV and a huge bathtub that is so comfortable!
The Wi-Fi you have to purchase is extremely slow.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
The room was very nice and extremely clean.
It seemed as though the occupants of a particular room were a bit sketchy. There were random people entering in and out of a room.

The owners of the hotel were not very friendly and I felt like they watched us the entire time. it felt very strange and uncomfortable.

Verified Hotel Guest from Valley Village, CA
August 13, 2013
5.0
Low room rate
Lousy room on ground floor next to ice machines.

Inexpensive basic motel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Paula, CA
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The rooms were newly remodeled.
The bathtup was very slippery. Had to hold on to the rail to get in.

I was very satisfied.

Business Traveler
Karen from Boulder, CO
July 12, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Close to airport.
Room had no shower or tub operable. Room was recently painted and had not been aired out so I had an allergic reaction and could not sleep at all. Poor customer service at reception when I asked for a refund.

Horrible hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Enelida from Red Bluff, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Great room we will definetly stay there again. Staff was very friendly.
Ligia from San Jose, CA
June 30, 2013
8.0
Clean
Construction

Great place perfect location price can't beat

Reviews of Motel 6 San Jose Airport
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Jose Airport
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg