Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon

Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon

Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
550 Montrose Court
El Cajon, CA 92020

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon in El Cajon

# 7 of 12 hotels in El Cajon
Based on 52 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Karen from Mexicali, Mexico
September 20, 2016
Couple
8.0
Friendly staff!
Thin walls, loud tv on the room next door
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Right off the freeway.
The staff was rude. Said I had to wait 45 minutes before they could confirm my reservation. The room smelled and so did the linens. They block off the parking lot at night with armed guards. Druggies and homeless hanging around.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Tanner from Fritch, TX
August 15, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Only rooms available were smoking rooms
Family Traveling with Young Children
Jarret from Las Vegas, NV
August 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
They gave us the smoking since we booked non smoking room.
Business Traveler
Bobby from Mazon, IL
July 26, 2016
Business Traveler
8.0
Better than most Motel 6. Rooms are very small but clean.
Over all it's just an average hotel. Nothing special just a room with a bed.
Business Traveler
Kevin from Sun City, CA
June 22, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The girl whom checked me in was quit effected and able to accomdate my special needs immediately and it even lowered my price by a few dollars.
The microwave in the vending area really needs to be updated it took 5 mins in to heat up a cup of water.
Couple
Daniel from San Diego, CA
May 28, 2016
Couple
1.0
absolutely none...
Where do I begin... no microwave or fridge in the room and when asking about them apparently there are only 6 rooms with fridges... oh yea, I forgot to mention that a friend of mine was hit in the face with a brick when walking back from 7-11... wow!!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tempe, AZ
February 16, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
I liked the location and the freeway access.
There was only 1 iron for the whole hotel and the toilet didn't work in the room.
Group Traveler
Laura from Burbank, CA
January 5, 2016
Group Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chico, CA
January 5, 2016
Couple
3.0
Getting out alive was appreciated.
What's not to like about 1 towel for two people, 1/3 of a roll of toilet paper, and a paper thin "blanket"? The transient parade was a nice touch!
Reviews of Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon
(1 - 10 of 25 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego - El Cajon
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.