Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Motel 6 San Diego Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
1546 2nd Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 30 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Brian from Riverside, CA
June 7, 2017
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great downtown location. No extra charges for parking.
Roaches in room. A refrigerator would be nice.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
March 7, 2017
Group Traveler
8.0
Location
As expected
Couple
Andrew from Temecula, CA
March 3, 2017
Couple
5.0
It was very close to the gas lamp that was a plus...decent price
It's in a semi bad neighborhood there were a lot of people just hanging out in front of the hotel I got asked for cigarettes and change quite a few times and I wasn't at the hotel long...room was small as well...
Couple
Martha from Los Angeles, CA
August 25, 2016
Couple
3.0
The room was dirty, hair all over the place. The night security guard was extremely rude. The only positive thing was the young lady with a southern accent. She was nice. Other than that this place is a dump do not stay here
Senior Travelers
Lynn from Williamsburg, OH
May 5, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
I thought the charge for WIFI was not only too high but unnecessary. It should have come with the price of a room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, CA
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
February 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Located close to freeway. 2 parking areas. Shower worked well
Minimalist design of room, but in a careless way. Poor upkeep or equipment. Minimal towels (1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel, 2 bath towels). Problems with phone. Wifi was not free. Wasn't told it's a non-smoking hotel when I requested a smoking room.
Senior Travelers
Jeffrey from Dallas, TX
October 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
friendly staff, and location.
They would not allow me to use their computer to get on the priority list to fly out; I had to walk to the nearest bus stop and go back to the airport to get on the standby list; a lot of extra trouble to accomplish this. I will seek other hotels next.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
September 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
We picked this hotel mainly for the location in Downtown San Diego. It was the cheapest hotel for the area, and we didn't want to stay in a hostel. Friendly staff, free parking.
No continental breakfast. The room was very small. The bed was too firm, but also very bouncy and would shift off the base with too much movement. No hair dryer, microwave, or mini fridge.
Business Traveler
Jaja from Centreville, VA
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, no bugs always a plus. Fresh towels and linens everyday. Great deal for the location.
Room was very small, but manageable for one person.

It's definitely a budget motel, but I just slept there for the most part. For the price and location it was fine. 10 minute walk to the Gaslamp District, 10 minutes from the airport and convention center.

Reviews of Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.