Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Motel 6 San Diego Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.9/10
1546 2nd Avenue
San Diego, CA 92101

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 San Diego Downtown in San Diego

See Most Popular hotels in San Diego
Based on 26 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.4.0
8.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Lynn from Williamsburg, OH
May 5, 2016
Senior Travelers
5.0
I thought the charge for WIFI was not only too high but unnecessary. It should have come with the price of a room.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wilmington, CA
April 26, 2016
Couple
10.0
Location
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Chatsworth, CA
February 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
3.0
Located close to freeway. 2 parking areas. Shower worked well
Minimalist design of room, but in a careless way. Poor upkeep or equipment. Minimal towels (1 wash cloth, 1 hand towel, 2 bath towels). Problems with phone. Wifi was not free. Wasn't told it's a non-smoking hotel when I requested a smoking room.
Senior Travelers
Jeffrey from Dallas, TX
October 7, 2015
Senior Travelers
6.0
friendly staff, and location.
They would not allow me to use their computer to get on the priority list to fly out; I had to walk to the nearest bus stop and go back to the airport to get on the standby list; a lot of extra trouble to accomplish this. I will seek other hotels next.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
September 22, 2015
Couple
6.0
We picked this hotel mainly for the location in Downtown San Diego. It was the cheapest hotel for the area, and we didn't want to stay in a hostel. Friendly staff, free parking.
No continental breakfast. The room was very small. The bed was too firm, but also very bouncy and would shift off the base with too much movement. No hair dryer, microwave, or mini fridge.
Business Traveler
Jaja from Centreville, VA
August 21, 2015
Business Traveler
10.0
Very clean, no bugs always a plus. Fresh towels and linens everyday. Great deal for the location.
Room was very small, but manageable for one person.

It's definitely a budget motel, but I just slept there for the most part. For the price and location it was fine. 10 minute walk to the Gaslamp District, 10 minutes from the airport and convention center.

Couple
Phillip from Bell, CA
April 3, 2015
Couple
10.0
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff
There was no iron or blow dryer.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mirada, CA
July 29, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0
The customer service.
Rooms are a little small.

Ample parking is nice.

Couple
Aleksandra from Artesia, CA
July 16, 2014
Couple
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Rochelle from Denver, CO
July 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Great location and the staff was friendly.
The room was dirty.

The parking was inadequate for the number of guest with vehicles but,I was able to find parking on the street.

Reviews of Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 San Diego Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.