Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
7263 South Catalpa Street
Midvale, UT 84047

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale in Midvale

# 8 of 9 hotels in Midvale
Based on 12 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Jonnile from Pocatello, ID
November 20, 2016
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Anton from Nashua, NH
September 20, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
No frills and thrills, simple and basic, does the job right.
No continental breakfast.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Wenatchee, WA
August 14, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The staff was very friendly and did everything they could to make us happy. They even let us test out 4 rooms before we found the least smokey one they had.
They mixedup my reservation and put us in a smoking room instead of a non-smoking. The house keeping only came 2 times in our 5 day stay. There was no fridge, microwave, or even shampoo. Also they charge for Wi-fi.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Central Valley, UT
August 10, 2015
Business Traveler
6.0
The assistant manager who checked me in was great!
The hotel was so busy that all that had left were smoking rooms and I had reserved a non-smoking room.
Couple
Pedro from Kearns, UT
December 8, 2014
Couple
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Idaho Falls, ID
August 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The pool was nice
no coffee maker fridge or microwave. Small not very clean housekeeping didn't make beds or clean while we were there.

I would not book it again

Verified Hotel Guest from Kearns, UT
August 7, 2014
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Verified Hotel Guest from Twin Falls, ID
July 22, 2014
4.0
The price, location, and practicality.
It was extremely rundown looking, the walls were paper thin, the room reeked of cigarette smoke, and the beds were very uncomfortable.

It worked for what we needed, but we probably won't be staying there ever again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Ste-Genevieve, Canada
October 13, 2013
Couple
3.0
The personnel was helpful.
Pretty much everything else. Very seedy. We were concerned about theft and packed all our luggage in the car every time we went anywhere but we were OK. I would not go back to the hotel. It smelled moldy.

I'm pretty tolerant and tend to disregard the occasional bad review about motels but this one was particularly shabby. (No bedbugs though - we checked thoroughly and after three nights I didn't have one bite :)). The hotel was prepaid so we didn't want to go through the expense of getting another. We roughed it out but I would not go back there. There were signs everywhere saying that we needed to protect our belongings and I could see why. We brought everything with us wherever we went. The personnel was pleasant and helpful. The pillows were tiny and hard, I asked for another one and they happened to have one on hand. I was happy about that. Everything turned out OK in the end but I don't recommend the place. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Alan from Redford, MI
August 7, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing

This place is DISGUSTING! My room was dirty and smelly. The carpet was spotted with pet stains, the walls had dirt on them, and there was dust covering the TV. There were prostitutes that wandered around the parking lot, asking people if they wanted "company" for the night. One of them banged on my door at 2am looking for some place to sleep. Non-smokers do not get a preference of room. They are first come, first served. If all the non-smoking rooms were taken, you get a smoking room that reeked! I had an interview the next day. Not only did I NOT sleep because of the noise in the next room and the hooker banging on my door, but my suit and briefcase smelled like I just smoked a carton of cigarettes. I have no idea what was going on in town, where this one was one of the only under
xxx hotels that had rooms available, but next time I will save myself headache and just stay at the Marriott.
...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Salt Lake City South - Midvale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.