Motel 6 Providence East

Motel 6 Providence East in Seekonk

Motel 6 Providence East

Motel 6 Providence East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
821 Fall River Avenue
Seekonk, MA 02771

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Providence East in Seekonk

# 5 of 9 hotels in Seekonk
Based on 18 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Providence East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Providence East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Providence East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Berlin, VT
September 2, 2014
Couple
3.0
Staff did not handle a complaint about marijuana smell taking over our floor. Instead put a towel in front of our door.

Rooms and stairways remind me of a public college dorm. Glass paint on spackled walls, wood floors. Very echoey in rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from East Brunswick, NJ
August 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
Renovated rooms - really good job, especially laminated floors Friendly staff
SMELL!!! Room and the corridor smell like smoke, selecting non-smoking room did not helped, the smoke smell is everywhere
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hartland, ME
July 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location.
No,.

I was pleased to see the wood laminate floors instead of carpet.

Family Traveling with Teens
Manuel from Burlington, Canada
June 10, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
The location. Short driving distance from downtown Providence
The smoke smell in the corridors

Recently renovated. Room size very good with laminated floors and nice and clean walls. The parking lot with lot of parking spaces. Overall very good for the price.

Business Traveler
Martin from Boston, MA
November 8, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The bathroom ceiling leaked, the television didn't work. It appeared the towels were dirty. It was a non-smoking room that smelled like an ashtray.

I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone! I told the manager when I checked out what the problems were and the response was nothing. She didn't even apologize, she just said have a nice day and went back into her office to sleep.

Solo Traveler
Brian from Milford, CT
October 2, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Close to city without the city price

It's good enough. I wouldn't stay there long but for a night you're fine

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Randolph, NJ
August 31, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
The staff was very courtious
No

Good for a stay over...

Couple
Tammy from Milford, CT
April 15, 2013
Couple
7.0
It wasn't a bad looking hotel.
I have to say the woman that check us in lack any personality what so ever. I expected a more welcome greeting.

The hotel was neat and tidy but again the service was I think less then poor. The bed had very old pillows with no fluff to them but the sheets were clean. I'm not sure it would be one I would want to book again for comfort reasons. I feel like going to a hotel I should have great service and pillows for a comfortable sleep. Those were my only issues with the hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotia, NY
March 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
smelly; and dingy sheets. pretty gross

don't stay here; there are numerous other and better hotels in this vicinity

Solo Traveler
Sherry from Mechanicsburg, PA
August 2, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
I like the pattern on the bedspreads. I also like the spacious bathroom. Quiet too.
Reviews of Motel 6 Providence East
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Providence East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg