Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale in Troutdale

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
1610 North West Frontage Road
Troutdale, OR 97060

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale in Troutdale

# 2 of 4 hotels in Troutdale
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.0.0
3.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Dorothy from Colton, OR
June 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
T
Upon arrival at 1:15pm we had to wait in our car in the parking lot until 2:10pm before they had one of my rooms available. The other patrons made me feel uncomfortable and unsafe.

When I was checking out, the person at the reception area was sitting in a chair located in the doorway of the back office. She physically could not get out of the chair and told me to just leave my room keys on the counter and that someone would be along to check me out.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jonathan from Medford, OR
March 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
It's location.
How dirty the floors were

It was a nice hotel in a very good location

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dufur, OR
December 4, 2013
Couple
6.0
My room didn't appear to be vaccuumed.

I reserved a room forxxx and when I checked in I had to pay xxx. Unexplained.

Mellisa from Pendleton, OR
October 29, 2013
9.0
there were not enough towels in the room snd no coffee pots available for your rooms
Couple
Angela from Emmett, ID
September 16, 2013
Couple
4.0
Within walking distance of many places. Friendly staff.
Very noisy at night with lots of homeless "hanging out" around the hotel. Made it difficult to sleep. Husband had small bites on feet.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
August 24, 2013
Couple
1.0
Parking was ok. Mainly vacant, but I can now see why.
The smell in the room was awful. It smelled like strong mildew. Also, there are no "Do Not Disturb" signs to hang on the door, so be prepared to be woken up by housekeeping.

Poor location and poor quality room. Would rather spend an EXTRA $50 a night for better comfort.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Yakima, WA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
There was not a shooting while we were there.
People seem to LIVE there. Lots of people! It was a bit run down. Staff was quick and border line rude. Never received extra pillows asked for.

Until it gets cleaned up, use cation. Its seedy to say the least! Not a place for a family or single woman unless you a carrying. Staff seem to hate their jobs. The maids did a nice job for what they had to work with. They must take pride it their work. Maybe they should run the place.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntington, OR
August 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
I was able to check in earlier than stated, because I wasn't feeling well and needed to lay down.
I was hoping for at least a mini fridge, so I could put my left over pizza from the place I ordered that was advertised on the key card.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Richland, WA
July 22, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It close to hi-way.
even it was a non-smoking room, it has strong smoke smell.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Roseburg, OR
July 16, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Location.
There was vomit on the door way into the room! The parking lot was full of folks that appeared to be living in the lot next to motel, they were nice, but felt the need to lock up everything twice and keep an eye on car.
Reviews of Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Portland East - Troutdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg