Hotels in Pompano Beach

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Motel 6 Pompano Beach Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 2.3/10
1201 Northwest 31St Avenue
Pompano Beach 33069

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Pompano Beach in Pompano Beach

# 11 of 37 hotels in Pompano Beach
Based on 13 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Pompano Beach
Overall Quality Score
user rating 2.3.0
2.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 2.6.0
2.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 3.5.0
3.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 3.7.0
3.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pompano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Pompano Beach

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lawrenceburg, KY
April 8, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room I reserved was not the room I received. It was a dump! Priceline quoted me a non smoking 2 bed, room. I was first offered a smoking, 1 bed, room. I refused, pushed until I at least got a non smoking 1 bed, room. The blankets were stained, no soap

There was no soap, shampoo, or cups in the room.

Couple
Jeffrey from Victoria, VA
April 7, 2014
Couple
2.0
Price
Bed was broken...literally sagging to the floor. This was reported but nothing was done. Location gives you a very unsafe feeling. Multiple people loud people hanging out in the parking lot who weren't even patrons.

Room was dirty, bathroom was dirty, hais in the washcloths. Parking lot was dirty. Bed was broken...literally sagging to the floor. This was reported but nothing was done. Location gives you a very unsafe feeling. Multiple people loud people hanging out in the parking lot who weren't even patrons.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Orlando, FL
March 23, 2014
Business Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Anand from Carbondale, IL
March 13, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
Nothing, wasted my time and money.
Rooms and beds.

Waste of time.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lansford, PA
March 1, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The whole place was filthy the staff was rude. I would have been better sleeping in the car
Couple
Richard from Valrico, FL
February 24, 2014
Couple
1.0
Dirty room! Hair all over the shower, small ants on the counter and wall. Bed uncomfortable. Charged $3.00 for Wi-Fi handrails on stairways were dirty got dirt all over my hands. NOT a good experience.

I have been to other Motel6 any never had a place this bad.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tammy from Glen Burnie, MD
January 8, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Price was cheap
Bad neighborhood, had Sheriff there round the clock. Room was beyond dirty. Not sure when (tile)floors were last cleaned. Trash under beds along with food crumbs which remained there after housekeeping "cleaned" the room.

I was spraying Lysol every chance I could. Bathroom was disgusting with hairs all over as well as urine on sided & bottom of toilet. Which is not only GROSS but unhealthy!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbia, MO
December 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Just cheap motel!!!
old building!!!

I don't want to recommend!!!

Couple
Shawn from Wilton Manors, FL
November 27, 2013
Couple
2.0
The staff was friendly.
There was nothing desirable about this hotel at all.

I understand that Motel 6 is a pet friendly motel, but our room had a terrible pet urine stench! It just seemed very unclean! The bedding was very itchy and I worried about fleas and bedbugs. It seemed unsafe and there were people lurking around outside talking loudly all night long. I'm pretty sure there were some shady deals going on out there. When we first arrived and approached the office door, a strange man asked if we wanted to buy some gold or jewelry. The air conditioning barely worked. All in all it was a terrible experience considering the next night we paid the same rate for a much nicer beach resort near Ft Lauderdale Beach! ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Lauderdale Lakes, FL
October 29, 2013
Couple
8.0
There was a gas station nearby, a McDonalds across the street, and it was in a location easy to find.
The shower was nice and modern, but too small and there was no microwave or refrig. in the room

On a scale from one to ten, I will give it a 7. The clerks at the front desk were not professional...I waited to pay the fee, etc several minutes after I had to go to the window(for night service)and ring the bell. A;so, it seemed one employee had the area behind the desk as a babysitting area for her kid.

Reviews of Motel 6 Pompano Beach
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pompano Beach
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg