Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
7903 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Pawleys Island in Pawleys Island

# 6 of 7 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 82 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Pawleys Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Allan from Kennesaw, GA
July 14, 2016
Group Traveler
10.0
The staff was great, very friendly made us feel welcome. the room was great and the overall location of the hotel from our destination was awesome.
no.
Verified Hotel Guest from Matthews, NC
July 12, 2016
6.0
The shower water pressure was amazing!
Mainly, I wish I would have known there was a very lively (and loud) nightclub in the parking lot (literally a stones throw from all the hotel rooms) that stays open until 4am. Also the A/C never got the room cold enough. I think it MAYBE got to 74ish.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mount Croghan, SC
June 14, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Filthy. Only one lamp worked,no shower curtain, hair on shower walls,no clock,horrible smell,broken beds. Staff wasn't even available to check me out.I can't believe I payed what I did to stay there. I can't believe this place is part of pawleys island.
Solo Traveler
James from Charlotte, NC
August 17, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
location
staff clerk,and manager, but did like the maid and maintenance helper
Carole from New York, NY
August 11, 2015
1.0
Nothing
The rooms are in need of repair and painting
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Maiden, NY
August 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location to the beaches and shops/restaurants.
The clientele was very scary, our bathtub felt like it was going to fall through, needed toilet paper and they couldn't get us any, dog poop all over and dirty sheets.
Couple
Tessa from Fort Mill, SC
August 11, 2015
Couple
4.0
Location and price
Yes, we woke up to dog poop outside our room door, our microwave sounded like a dying cat, and there was a bar that was open till 2 or later near the pool that played loud music and then people stayed outside talking when it closed!

Whenever we checked in the receptionist behind the couner was rude and not friendly at all! I did enjoy location, pricing, and that they had a pool!

Business Traveler
John from Murrells Inlet, SC
August 6, 2015
Business Traveler
8.0
Receptionist Staff member was helpful and kind, and departure staff member was pleasant as well as she accepted my key upon leaving. I only slept there so I cannot comment on the public areas or amenities.
I cannot say there was anything that was a problem for my brief overnight stay which began at 10PM and I left the following morning at 8:30 AM other that what I reported earlier, the staff was very gracious and hospitable.
James from Morehead City, NC
August 3, 2015
IT WAS CONVENIENT TO WHERE WE WERE VISITING.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dearing, GA
July 29, 2015
Group Traveler
6.0
When I booked hotel the amenities were said to have a fridge,microwave in room when arriving these accomadations were not in room had to callGM to get a fridge and microwave that was told to have been in room when I booked it.
Reviews of Motel 6 Pawleys Island
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.