Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
7903 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Pawleys Island in Pawleys Island

# 5 of 5 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 72 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Pawleys Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Sophia from Charlotte, NC
July 21, 2015
Couple
1.0
Having a room.
The hotel gave my room away THEN took 1 1/2 HOURS to replace it!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanover, MD
June 18, 2015
Couple
4.0
Convenient, availabilty, and price.
I've stayed at other Motel 6 locations. Not picky; I wans't expecting anything super nice, but this motel NEEDS to be renovated. Low ceiling and moldy shower. There was a dead cockroach in our drawers. The phone in our room was missing ALL of it's cables.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, SC
June 10, 2015
Couple
4.0
The price
Water pressure, bed and pillows were not comfortable, no coffee pot in the room, and no coffee or cups for coffee in the lobby in the morning, had unruly guest next to us and took almost 4 hours to get rid of them at 4 something in the morning.

will not go back

Couple
Elizabeth from Mauldin, SC
June 10, 2015
Couple
1.0
Rooms available
The room was not worth the money. Carpet was laid in the room but not attached at the walls, one bed was off the frame, check in took way to long.

Hotel is in need of remodeling.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Decatur, GA
May 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Nice and quiet, clean , free wifi
Family Traveling with Teens
James from Anderson, SC
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Location & price
Water pressure in shower.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Summerville, SC
February 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
3.0
Rather convenient location and not overpriced
Dated, noisy and cold.
Couple
Erika from Blackstone, MA
February 17, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nothing
The room had a dirty towel on one of the beds when I walked in. The location was terrible. There was no alarm clock. Very old outdated. The bedding was old and gross looking. I did NOT enjoy my stay. I didn't feel safe. I will not stay again...ever!
Family Traveling with Young Children
James from Anderson, SC
January 21, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
It's price, location, and pet friendly.
TV remote didn't work, bathroom needed some updating.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff were polite.
They did not have a room for 4 people with a working air conditioner the first night. People had to sleep on the floor.
Reviews of Motel 6 Pawleys Island
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.