Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island in Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Motel 6 Pawleys Island Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.1/10
7903 Ocean Highway
Pawleys Island, SC 29585

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Pawleys Island in Pawleys Island

# 5 of 5 hotels in Pawleys Island
Based on 62 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Pawleys Island
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.1.0
4.1
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.2.0
3.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Pawleys Island

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Atlanta, GA
August 20, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
The staff were polite.
They did not have a room for 4 people with a working air conditioner the first night. People had to sleep on the floor.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Felicia from Athens, GA
July 22, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Keith from Fayetteville, NC
July 16, 2014
6.0
Not much to say
The re upgrades are not good. No good hot water

Needs upgrading

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Fayetteville, TN
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
2.0
Location
No wifi, room was moldy.

The location was great.the staff was accommodating but the hotel needs to remodeled.

Family Traveling with Teens
Nicole from Raleigh, NC
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
no hot water, when i got in the room there were dirty towels on the bed. the toilet was not clean. i was told the room would be 20min from family reunion it was more like 45mins.

no hot water, when i got in the room there were dirty towels on the bed. the toilet was not clean. i was told the room would be 20min from family reunion it was more like 45mins.

Business Traveler
John from Bonita Springs, FL
July 11, 2014
Business Traveler
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ryan from Greenville, SC
June 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
There wasn't anything to really like about this motel.
The bathroom door was broken & wouldn't close. There was only 1 towel in the bathroom. The room was also VERY dirty. The staff wasn't very friendly either. All around a BAD experience.

The bathroom door was broken & wouldn't close. That isn't fun when you have several people in a VERY small room together. The bathroom is the 1 room where someone should get privacy. There was only 1 towel in the bathroom. The room was also VERY dirty.

Verified Hotel Guest from Angier, NC
June 24, 2014
2.0
The pool was the only thing I liked.
When I got there I found out I had other charges than what was quoted, which cut into our budget. The lady was rude and there was a hairball on the floor in the bathroom. There were no fridge or microwave. And the sheets and pillows were moist feeling.
Family Traveling with Teens
Denise from Charlotte, NC
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
The staff and swimming pool.
No hot water in sink, no flushing toilet, broken shower head, bed did not fit in frame properly, old flat pillows and no ice machine. Was told to go to lobby in the middle of the night in pajamas to use the restroom. Also said they could not move us.

Said it all.

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Henrico, VA
June 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
Distance to the beach.Staff at counter were very pleasant and did their best to accommodate us.
Cleanliness was missing, refrigerator was not working and all our food got ruined.Not enough electric outlets (the two by the bathroom sing were bad) for today's amount of electronics that families carry around.
Reviews of Motel 6 Pawleys Island
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Pawleys Island
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg