Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3708 Plaza Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 13 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
close to the beach and legoland. Affordable
small room and clogged sink
Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Bakersfield, CA
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laci from Bakersfield, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The rooms were hardwood floors that were not clean. There were no towels in the room. I called the front desk and the manager told me all they had were hand towels. The room smelled really bad. Good thing we didn't spend that much time in it.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was great and the staff awesome. We were able to check in early which really made our trip more pleasant. Central location to many food/grocery options was wonderful.
This was a non-smoking hotel but down at the pool they had some nice tables, chairs and ashtrays for the guests. Only problem was the pool was locked until 9 A.M. Not good for an early riser. There was no area where you could sit and have a smoke elsew

Overall we were very pleased with our choice. Location was great as was the condition of the room. It had definitely been upgraded recently.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and close to LEGOLAND. Check out was super quick.
The hotel room was very small. No drawers. Smokers outside smoking. Very basic.

We are not very picky when it comes to place to stay. Cleanliness is a must but other than that, not much. But this hotel room was very small, shower was small with no tub, no drawers for clothes, no hair dryer, no Kleenex even. Very very basic.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Ana from Las Vegas, NV
July 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location and that there is no carpet in the rooms. Makes the difference is more cleaner.
They aloud large dogs & had people smoking outside of the rooms of the Non Smoking Area.

The Hotel is in a good location, has restaurants around to go to, the room is clean, a little bit short of staff but they were nice also. The Tv is good . No continental breakfast just coffee :(

Family Traveling with Young Children
Angelia from Yucca Valley, CA
July 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

I was pleasantly surprised. I am always nervous about booking motel/hotels online thinking they won't look like the pictures. This hotel was very, very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and on their game. I loved that they had wood floors and not carpet. Beds were comfortable and not hard as a rock like most motel/hotels. Noise was minimal, which I was worried about since it sets next to freeway, but didn't hear any traffic noise at all. Rates very reasonable. I would definitely recommend this motel and will be going back. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mindy from Thermal, CA
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
close to where i was
they did not try t fix anything wrong in the room
Reviews of Motel 6 Oceanside
(1 - 8 of 8 family with young children reviews)
See all 28 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg