Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3708 Plaza Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 13 of 28 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
August 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness and price
Everything was very small, room, bathroom, shower, nothing in room telling us where the ice machine was, no top on toilet seat, no pictures on walls.

You get what you pay for, but at least it was clean and the people who worked there were friendly. Also liked the fact that it had wood floors instead of carpet.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
charge of 2.99 for wifi kind of hard to get to entrance of the hotel if you do not know the area
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The wood floors were nice.
Traffic from the Highway kept me up at night. The elevator was slow. I didn't like 20+ dollars of tax on the room for tourist tax.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
July 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
was in walking distance from shopping and dining, newly renovated
had a small shower/no bathtub/like to soak in bath

excellent staff/clean/affordably priced

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 17, 2013
Couple
3.0
The motel manager was very understanding when we asked for a refund (we basically checked in, saw the room and said uh no and checked out) and she gave us a full refund with no hassle.
The room was much smaller than it looked on line it was literally a dark box with a cutout hole for a window with a bathroom that looked like it belonged in a gym and location was horrible literally right next to the I-5.

Staff was decent actual motel was not maybe if you were just usin it as a one night place to stay and rest and then leave, but not for a vacation stay.

Couple
Maria from Vista, CA
May 14, 2013
Couple
10.0
Staff and location were great
Wish they had a fridge and hair dryers

Staff was great, the location is great, everything you need is next to across from hotel. Will always use this hotel. Small but comfy.a bit noisy. Not not to bad.

Couple
Kamiar from Beverly Hills, CA
May 7, 2013
Couple
1.0
my order was canceled I drove all the way and they did not give me my room
bad exprience

very bad I never use them any more

Couple
Jennifer from Orange, CA
October 30, 2012
Couple
10.0
Wonderful people at front desk, great coffee, I forgot my own pillow and blanket. When I called to inform them they already had it in front office.
Beds to hard and bedding to old.

I loved the location and very clean property. The staff was very friendly and
excellent service. Would go back.

Couple
Joanie from Oceanside, CA
October 3, 2012
Couple
10.0
Professional and friendly staff; very clean property.
NA
Reviews of Motel 6 Oceanside
(1 - 9 of 9 traveling as couple reviews)
See all 30 reviews by date
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg