Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3708 Plaza Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 14 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 49 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Robyn from Escondido, CA
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
That it was in a good location. Close to restaurants, convenience stores, walmart and grocery store. It was all in walking distance
That there was no micro/fridge.Have become very accustom to having a microwave and fridge in motel rooms.Would like 2 queen beds doubles are to small,but then again so are the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
charge of 2.99 for wifi kind of hard to get to entrance of the hotel if you do not know the area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was great and the staff awesome. We were able to check in early which really made our trip more pleasant. Central location to many food/grocery options was wonderful.
This was a non-smoking hotel but down at the pool they had some nice tables, chairs and ashtrays for the guests. Only problem was the pool was locked until 9 A.M. Not good for an early riser. There was no area where you could sit and have a smoke elsew

Overall we were very pleased with our choice. Location was great as was the condition of the room. It had definitely been upgraded recently.

Family Traveling with Teens
Annett from Tucson, AZ
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Although they were short staffed the gentelman was very professional and courteous. The newly remodeled room was very nice and comfy and clean. We enjoyed our stay.
No.

Staff very professional and courteous, room was very nice, clean and comfertable. Location is great close to everything. The morning coffee was good too. Had a very nice stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, WA
July 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
It was clean and close to LEGOLAND. Check out was super quick.
The hotel room was very small. No drawers. Smokers outside smoking. Very basic.

We are not very picky when it comes to place to stay. Cleanliness is a must but other than that, not much. But this hotel room was very small, shower was small with no tub, no drawers for clothes, no hair dryer, no Kleenex even. Very very basic.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oceanside, CA
July 25, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
The rooms are nice. The staff were helpful and nice. There is one staff member that we had trouble with, however he was not significant enough to try to remember his name.
Because we have pets we were put on a kid/pet floor, that was a horrible experience. The child screaming through the night sent my brother out to his truck to sleep. The hotel was "full".

The rooms are updated and nice, the only things missing were a small fridge, and a microwave, that would have really helped us out. Life on the go sometimes requires necessities that normally would not be. I find that having these little things make a big difference. There is a local hotel next door that offered such amenities, with the same amenities offered through the large chains. (i.e Pets, extended stays, smoking rooms, etc.) I would like to see the larger chains offer more to the client. The Motel 6 in Carlsbad California (off of the I-5), has room service! That was an awesome bonus! The rooms are not as retro as the rooms that are offered at this establishment, but our rooms were also shabby compared to the rooms that could be seen on the second floor. (As in NOT the kid/pet floor.) The staff were courteous. We did have a problem with an older gentleman working a couple of nights prior; however he was not working on the night in question. The hotel was full and the staff maintained to the best of their ability. It just sucked that we happened to be roomed next to the crying child room. The next morning as I was going out for coffee, the door of the screaming child opened and I was shocked to see that there were, in fact, 2 young children in there. The older one, 12 maybe, was a young girl. In her arms she carried a toddler boy and I watched as she walked across the hall to wake up her parents!! NO WONDER THE CHILD CRIED ALL NIGHT! So, I do not blame the hotel for that, only the choice of placement as the staff knew we did not have children. The dogs were stressed from the constant crying, but again not the hotels fault. Better placement would have prevented that from happening. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
July 23, 2013
Couple
6.0
The wood floors were nice.
Traffic from the Highway kept me up at night. The elevator was slow. I didn't like 20+ dollars of tax on the room for tourist tax.
Betty from Sonoma, CA
July 22, 2013
2.0
It was way overpriced. The room was extremely small, the walkways were filthy, there was no waste basket in the bathroom, no shampoo, no kleenex, no lid on the toilet - and the towels were scrunched up and stuffed into holes above the sink. Not good.

Ditto the above comment plus -- for a few more dollars the next night, we stayed at a very comfortable La Quinta - all the amenities that were lacking at the Motel 6 -- PLUS a delicious breakfast the next morning!!! Not a continental breakfast, mind you, but one with waffles, eggs, potatoes, bacon, cereals, yogurts, fresh fruit - and all the coffee and tea you could possibly hold. AND the room was commodius, with TWO queen-size beds, an easy chair and a roomy desk with plug-ins for our Ipod. The difference was extraordinary and made the price of the Motel 6 really pop out as totally out of line. We have stayed in Motel 6's before -- and, while we do not expect the Palace, we do expect better than this one delivered. Thank you for listening. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Missouri City, TX
July 19, 2013
Couple
6.0
was in walking distance from shopping and dining, newly renovated
had a small shower/no bathtub/like to soak in bath

excellent staff/clean/affordably priced

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
July 17, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Pricing was great, since we needed three rooms to fit the group we were with.
There was a room behind us that had a dog, which barke most of the night. When the people left the dog alone in the room, it howled most of the time. Almost impossible to sleep through that. Towels were tiny & not soft at all.
Reviews of Motel 6 Oceanside
(11 - 20 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.