Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside

Motel 6 Oceanside Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
3708 Plaza Drive
Oceanside, CA 92056

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Oceanside in Oceanside

# 11 of 30 hotels in Oceanside
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Oceanside
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Oceanside

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Perris, CA
July 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
close to the beach and legoland. Affordable
small room and clogged sink
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Garden Grove, CA
June 23, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Sean from Bakersfield, CA
January 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Placerville, CA
August 25, 2013
Couple
6.0
Cleanliness and price
Everything was very small, room, bathroom, shower, nothing in room telling us where the ice machine was, no top on toilet seat, no pictures on walls.

You get what you pay for, but at least it was clean and the people who worked there were friendly. Also liked the fact that it had wood floors instead of carpet.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Tonawanda, NY
August 15, 2013
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean, good area, nicest staffs.
Nothing

Much better than 1 star expectation. Perfect for business trip...

Family Traveling with Young Children
Laci from Bakersfield, CA
August 8, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
The rooms were hardwood floors that were not clean. There were no towels in the room. I called the front desk and the manager told me all they had were hand towels. The room smelled really bad. Good thing we didn't spend that much time in it.
Group Traveler
Sabrina from Henderson, NV
August 7, 2013
Group Traveler
I can not rate this motel because I did not stay there.

I did not stay at this motel because when I got there it was not located less than a mile from the beach like it said it was on the website. I had to search last minute to find a new hotel and ended up paying more than I wanted. I had to stay at a hotel that was somewhat scary. I will not book another room through priceline!

Solo Traveler
Robyn from Escondido, CA
August 3, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
That it was in a good location. Close to restaurants, convenience stores, walmart and grocery store. It was all in walking distance
That there was no micro/fridge.Have become very accustom to having a microwave and fridge in motel rooms.Would like 2 queen beds doubles are to small,but then again so are the rooms.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palmdale, CA
July 30, 2013
Couple
7.0
charge of 2.99 for wifi kind of hard to get to entrance of the hotel if you do not know the area
Family Traveling with Young Children
Barbara from Las Vegas, NV
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was great and the staff awesome. We were able to check in early which really made our trip more pleasant. Central location to many food/grocery options was wonderful.
This was a non-smoking hotel but down at the pool they had some nice tables, chairs and ashtrays for the guests. Only problem was the pool was locked until 9 A.M. Not good for an early riser. There was no area where you could sit and have a smoke elsew

Overall we were very pleased with our choice. Location was great as was the condition of the room. It had definitely been upgraded recently.

Reviews of Motel 6 Oceanside
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Oceanside
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg