Motel 6 North Richland Hills

Motel 6 North Richland Hills in North Richland Hills

Motel 6 North Richland Hills

Motel 6 North Richland Hills Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
5151 Thaxton Parkway
North Richland Hills, TX 76180

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 North Richland Hills in North Richland Hills

# 2 of 4 hotels in North Richland Hills
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 North Richland Hills
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 North Richland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 North Richland Hills

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Teens
Rodolfo from San Antonio, TX
August 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
location
no tv remote. staff did not fix problem when informed
Solo Traveler
Don from Muskogee, OK
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
looked ok from the outside. Building is not being maintained. Doors are broken. Smoke detector - broken. Clerk came into my room to fix the telephone, he was barefoot. Internet cable didn't work.Back door to motel was broken. Open for anyone to access.
Jeffrey from Kerrville, TX
December 29, 2013
3.0
Area
Non smoking room but smelled like smoke!! Horrible

The atmosphere was not very good. Felt dead.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Scurry, TX
October 18, 2013
Solo Traveler
When I called the hotel to confirm my "confirmed reservation," they informed me that the hotel was full. I did not have the opportunity to experience the facility.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Oklahoma City, OK
September 3, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The halls reeked of cigarettes, but the non-smoking room did not. At check in, it took forever for a desk clerk to come to the door. Because of construction, it was very difficult to find at night. Additional signage would help.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Burkburnett, TX
July 30, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The price for the area and close to highway. YOu have to go around a couple blocks to get to it but leaving is easy; it takes you right the the access road to 820
We woke up to ticks in our bed. We do not have animals so i know they did not come from us. We were not happy about this at all.

When i arrived to check in i waited at the counter for about 5 minutes and no one was there. There was no movement nor a light that i can see to the office next to the front desk. So i called the hotel to see if anyone would pick up. A man did and i told him i was at the front desk checking in. This was about 5 pm so it was not a late check in. They could at least put a bell up front so they can hear someone come in. The man came out of that office. Also we woke up to ticks in our bed in the middle of the night. We do not have animals so we know they did not come from us. Their ice machine was leaking very bad and the carpet was soaked. The end door that says exit only was broken. Also my room door lock was broken as well. It would not lock on its own. I had to play with it for about 15 minutes the first night for it to lock on the outside when we left. There was a man on the side of the hotel who was rummaging through the grass looking for something. He looked like he was on something. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Staci from Merkel, TX
July 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The carpet was dirty and sheets had stains on them.
Solo Traveler
Kenneth from Bloomington, IL
June 4, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location was ok, as was the public area.
They messed up my reservation. Requested a smoking room, but didn't get it recorded in their online system. Ended up with a smoking room instead.

Problems with the reservation. They had paper copies of my transaction, but it was not entered into their online system. As such, they did not have a non-smoking room available.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mary from Nederland, TX
April 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The best thing about the hotel was it's location.
The comforter had blood on it. There was food or a booger on the computer chair inthe room. There was something brown dripping off of the bathroom counter and the bathtub had dirt in the bottom of it.

Overall, the only thing I can say good about this hotel is the location. Bedding dirty, bathrooms dirty, chairs dirty, no type of breakfast offered and was out of coffee and cream. Did not offer any bathroom supplies like shampoos or lotions in the rooms. They were in a vending machine down the hall and you had to pay for them. Terrible, Terrible, Terrible!!!!

Business Traveler
Nelson from Brownsboro, TX
March 20, 2013
Business Traveler
2.0
nothing
bath floor waS STickey. no tissues tv selection was poor. carpet was stained & dirty, there was no vacuum of the room or bath. said free breaKFAST, NOT EVEN A COFFEE pot, anywhere.
Reviews of Motel 6 North Richland Hills
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 North Richland Hills
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg