Motel 6 New Orleans

Motel 6 New Orleans

Motel 6 New Orleans Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.4/10
12330 I-10 Service Road
New Orleans, LA 70128

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 New Orleans in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 New Orleans
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.4.0
4.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 New Orleans

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Aisha from Hobart, IN
June 30, 2015
Group Traveler
1.0
The decor and hardwood floors in the rooms were nice and modern. The location was perfect.
The rooms smelled of mold and mildew. The staff wasn't experienced or professional. Our reservations were messed up after someone from the hotel called to confirm 3 hrs before. My friends reservation was messed up so badly that she didn't have a room.
Jamarcus from Houston, TX
May 10, 2015
6.0
Room was clean and nice colors
Had to pay extra $3.25 for wifi

Staff was nice

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
March 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The staff and that it was different from other motels. No carpet wood floors.
The pool water was ice cold my kids did not want to stay long.
Family Traveling with Teens
Belinda from Saint Paul, MN
March 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The night staff had a different attitude as to try to accommodate the guest. Thanks to a night staff, who cleaned my room after I personally requested my room to be cleaned at the front desk with the Manager.
Motel 6 does not provide basic amenities such as clock, iron, wake up calls. They will only clean your room until after two day stay or a personal request. Towels weren't the brightest. Extra charge for internet connection.

The staff reply to any customer dissatisfaction was "We don't do that at Motel 6." Excuses, excuses...no satisfaction.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Orleans, LA
February 27, 2015
Couple
3.0
The staff was friendly
I didn't like the fact that they only had 1wash cloth no microwave no iron vending machine was broke and my room wasn't ready when i got there and I arrived at 6pm and check in was for 3pm so why wasn't my room still not ready
Solo Traveler
Francois from Ben Wheeler, TX
February 8, 2015
Solo Traveler
1.0
Not much
The room wasn't clean. No toilet paper in room. No towels either.
Group Traveler
Ashley from Pascagoula, MS
January 25, 2015
Group Traveler
8.0
I liked that the hotel was next to the interstate and easy to get to.
i hated that there was no microwave or mini fridge in the rooms.
Couple
Marci from Mobile, AL
January 22, 2015
Couple
10.0
Everyone I encounter with that worked there were very nice and helpful. The room was very nice and clean. We also felt safe because of the around the clock security. Most of all the price was great
Everything was great
Couple
Natoya from Arlington, TX
December 23, 2014
Couple
6.0
This is the second time I have stayed here, and both times I had to switch rooms from the original room. Last time, the heat didn't work, this time my room was flooded with rainwater from outside.
I just think the public area could be cleaner
Couple
Ashley from Newton, MS
December 23, 2014
Couple
10.0
This is by far the best motel 6 me and my husband have stayed in!!!!
Beds are a little small but other then that everything else was good!!
Reviews of Motel 6 New Orleans
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.