Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown in New Orleans

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
4200 Old Gentilly Road
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 61 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, rooms and staff
Had a little problem with not getting hot water in the shower. Would liked to of had maybe a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker
Group Traveler
Lyle from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very affordable!!

Cleaning and room attention needs to be improved. Very obvious that a vacuum didn't go under the beds or around night stands. Bathroom was lovely but never any tissue and had to ask three days for toilet paper. No tea available at coffee bar but hot water was there. New bedspreads and pillows are desperately needed! TVs need to be updated/replaced. It was a good deal for the stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The cost of the room included parking, pet, and children stay free. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to the French Quarter.
The smell of people smoking illegal drugs, someone trying to break into our room, and being followed by a creepy man when we went out of our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Just off a major road and not too far away from downtime. Reception staff were courteous. Clean rooms.
A little noisy near dawn as traffic picked up.

The rooms were actually better quipped and cleaner than a 2.5 star hotel chain that I put 2 night before.

Couple
Lenise from Memphis, TN
April 15, 2014
Couple
9.0
it was very clean
I had to stand outside to confirm room because it was after 7 pm. However, I understood for safety reasons.
Group Traveler
Anthony from Emporia, KS
March 24, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
It was clean, safe, and conveniently located near everything we wanted to do. The room was much larger than we expected, and we were pleased.
Nothing really stands out as being negative, except perhaps the proximity to the highway. It was noisy at night.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Mobile, AL
January 23, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Close to downtown New Orleans which avoids a lot of driving.
No.

I was what I wanted and expected.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntsville, AL
January 8, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Group Traveler
Ann from Monroe, LA
December 15, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
The room had a lot of space and was very comfortable.
The area was a bit dodgy and was about a $15 cab ride to the French Quarter. I thought it'd be a bit closer. The areas outside of the room were pretty gross and dirty.

Overall nice, took a bit of convincing to let us have a late check out, but they still allowed us, which was great. For the price, I would stay there again.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Vicksburg, MS
December 2, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very nice and close to the Superdome.. Love the security of the place will always stay there when I'm in New Orleans.

I give this hotel 8 out of 10

Reviews of Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
(1 - 10 of 26 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg