Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
4200 Old Gentilly Road
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 96 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Norwalk, CT
July 17, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
The location was convenient you could go in almost any direction rather quickly.
The side facing the days inn was struck several times during a shoot out in the neighboring parking lot.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 5, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The beds were very comfortable.
The location is in a very bad area. There were prostitutes out front.
Group Traveler
Jude from Norwalk, CT
June 19, 2016
Group Traveler
2.0
The location was good!
The staff seemed like they did not know what they were doing. Also when I first arrived there was no power!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Feng from Norwalk, CT
May 30, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
the large space, good laundary facility
no breakfast, no towels
Brittany from Montgomery, AL
May 23, 2016
9.0
We was close to everything as far as food places and we only was five minutes away from bourbon st. We had a great time.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Norwalk, CT
May 17, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Absolutely nothing, there was roaches in my room, a nasty toilet, the neighborhood was bad .
I didn't like anything about this motel.
Couple
Sandra from San Antonio, TX
May 17, 2016
Couple
10.0
It was near the French quarter
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Louis, MO
April 13, 2016
Couple
5.0
Big rooms. There was an issue with our room upon arrival. Mgt. took immediate action to fix the issue and gave us another room.Very accommodating. Free parking. Close to stores (Walgreen's, Wal-mart, Daiquiri shop, Winn Dixie). Close to interstate.
Not filthy, but can do better on basic cleaning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashland, KY
March 20, 2016
Group Traveler
7.0
Room looked newly renovated, instead of carpet was wooden laminate. Very large room. New light fixtures and beds as well. Internet was alright. Great location if you want to stay a few miles out of the city.
Wish there was breakfast. Could use some more updating in the hallways and the exterior, but overall not bad.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Millington, TN
February 5, 2016
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean
No
Reviews of Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.