Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
4200 Old Gentilly Road
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 109 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Monique from Victoria, TX
February 14, 2017
Group Traveler
1.0
the hotel was located around a lot of good stores so that made it convenient if we needed anything
Workers are rude Hotel was filthy and smelled horrible Rooms were cleanish but the beds were horrible. They didn't have real mattresses basically just a pad
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Marietta, GA
January 16, 2017
Couple
3.0
Inexpensive
Cigarette holes in bed linen, smoking smells even though it's supposedly a non - smoking hotel.
Solo Traveler
Andrew from Hammond, LA
January 9, 2017
Solo Traveler
9.0
The location to the city
The surrounding areas were a little rough
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Hesston, KS
January 6, 2017
Couple
3.0
Room was clean and the bed was very hard which was to our liking.
No amentities - no soft chairs - just a small kitchen table, with two straight back chairs. No elevator, no hair dryer. Very sparse furnishings. Plug ins did not all work and we plugged in a small ice chest which was warm in the morning.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Lexington, KY
December 28, 2016
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
Charge additional fee for each room.
Tonya from Denham Springs, LA
November 8, 2016
5.0
Room was nice size
no hair dyer no coffee pot..hard beds
Group Traveler
Amber from Asheville, NC
November 3, 2016
Group Traveler
8.0
The rooms are much nicer than you'd expect when you see the outside of the hotel.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chamblee, GA
October 18, 2016
Couple
3.0
Proximity to the French Qtr.
So many shortcomings. Security gate-Broken. Basically the only thing in the room was a bed and a TV with an extra small table. No Iron or ironing board, no Coffee Pot, not even a Clock. The hallways aren't of the HVAC system and are miserably hot.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Warner Robins, GA
September 29, 2016
Solo Traveler
6.0
Location
Family Traveling with Teens
Jennifer from Vero Beach, FL
September 7, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
4.0
Room size
No blankets on bed and sheets did not look clean.Asked manager for blankets and he hesitated in giving them to me then only gave me one.My son was with me so I had to use one of my own from the car.Neighborhood is questionable and junky.Not even coffee...
Reviews of Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
(1 - 10 of 40 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.