Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
4200 Old Gentilly Road
New Orleans, LA 70126

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown in New Orleans

See Most Popular hotels in New Orleans
Based on 69 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.5.0
4.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Frank from Weslaco, TX
March 26, 2015
Couple
10.0
I'm extremely happy with this hotel.. I called that I was running late and they hold my room til 10pm .. They were super nice and the room was super clean and will definitely stay again and again here.. Only minutes away from the bourbon street.
I love everything no complaints here.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Deltona, FL
March 11, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location close to downtown
Area but it wasn't that bad
Solo Traveler
Lena from Pensacola, FL
March 5, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
This hotel was very clean and you could smell the bleach walking in which really matters to me. I also like that is was very close to downtown we partied and drove instead of taking a cab because of how close it was to bourbon and shopping.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Addison, TX
February 18, 2015
Couple
5.0
Price was good for events going on and location. Good for a 1 night stay.
A couple of the towels were dirty.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Rhonda from Vicksburg, MS
January 19, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Price and cleanliness
No refrigerator, microwave, iron or ironing board.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, AL
December 5, 2014
Couple
6.0
Price
Smell and view

Good enough for an overnight stay...

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Bellevue, NE
November 3, 2014
Couple
9.0
Location, rooms and staff
Had a little problem with not getting hot water in the shower. Would liked to of had maybe a small fridge, microwave and coffee maker
Group Traveler
Lyle from Calgary, Canada
October 21, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Very affordable!!

Cleaning and room attention needs to be improved. Very obvious that a vacuum didn't go under the beds or around night stands. Bathroom was lovely but never any tissue and had to ask three days for toilet paper. No tea available at coffee bar but hot water was there. New bedspreads and pillows are desperately needed! TVs need to be updated/replaced. It was a good deal for the stay. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Bryan, TX
August 13, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The cost of the room included parking, pet, and children stay free. Staff was very friendly and helpful. It was close to the French Quarter.
The smell of people smoking illegal drugs, someone trying to break into our room, and being followed by a creepy man when we went out of our room.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edison, NJ
May 18, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Just off a major road and not too far away from downtime. Reception staff were courteous. Clean rooms.
A little noisy near dawn as traffic picked up.

The rooms were actually better quipped and cleaner than a 2.5 star hotel chain that I put 2 night before.

Reviews of Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
(1 - 10 of 23 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 New Orleans - Near Downtown
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.