Motel 6 Monroe

Motel 6 Monroe

Motel 6 Monroe Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.0/10
1035 Martin Luther King Jr. Drive
Monroe, LA 71203

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Monroe in Monroe

# 7 of 12 hotels in Monroe
Based on 70 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Monroe
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Monroe

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
December 17, 2016
Couple
1.0
Room nasty dead roaches in the bathroom carpet in the room smells wet and nasty the comforter on the bed smelled like onions and the bathroom tub didn't drain well horrible room they need to renovate the whole place ASAP
Room nasty dead roaches in the bathroom carpet in the room smells wet and nasty the comforter on the bed smelled like onions and the bathroom tub didn't drain well horrible room they need to renovate the whole place ASAP
Couple
Jerry from Gypsum, CO
December 6, 2016
Couple
1.0
poorly managed
Rawand from College Station, TX
August 18, 2016
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Memphis, AR
April 26, 2016
Couple
2.0
Nothing
Chose this hotel because I'd stayed a Hotel 6 before and had no problems. This one offered WiFi and front desk clerk was like yeah we have it "IF IT's WORKING" Needless to say it DID NOT WORK.
Senior Travelers
Joseph from Lexington, AL
March 23, 2016
Senior Travelers
8.0
Location, we were there to assist with flood recovery.
Had to go down and get towels. The heating unit in 210 did not adjust.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Angela from Wichita Falls, TX
March 2, 2016
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Staff was very friendly.
Room was horrible. It stunk and there was mold in the bathroom. We did get a partial refund.
Couple
Blane from Pine Bluff, AR
October 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
Clean enough. Nothing particularly bad or good to note. It was a cheap hotel that was clean and comfortable. Good for sleeping, not much else.
Partner complained of a smokey smell. I didn't notice it, but he said it was faint, but there.

It's a simple, cheap hotel that was fine for the price. It wasn't special in any way, but it was good enough. I bought it knowing I'd only be using it for sleeping at night and a quick shower in the morning. It was perfectly adequate for that. The bed wasn't the most comfortable, but I wasn't expecting much. Really, it was surprisingly clean and comfortable for the price. It's a good option if you aren't planning to spend much time in your room. ...read more

Couple
William from Plano, TX
July 1, 2015
Couple
6.0
I hoped I would get what I expected, a hotel 6 standard experience, meaning no extravagant surprises or inconveniences. Got in late and left as early as possible without a hitch.
Would have like a working ice machine to replenish our chest.
Solo Traveler
Laurie from Los Molinos, CA
May 22, 2015
Solo Traveler
2.0
Not much.
The first room I was given was filthy, stunk, had a broken dresser drawer and a cable to the TV had been stolen. I was put in a different room that was a little better. Even the windows in the front of the hotel at the lobby were grimy.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Monroe, LA
April 16, 2015
Couple
6.0
The lady that worked there was really nice and helpful
The cable went out around 12am and i got a nonsmoking room and it smelled like smoke really bad and had to get some air freshener
Reviews of Motel 6 Monroe
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Monroe
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.