Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center

Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center

Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.2/10
2741 Freeway Boulevard
Brooklyn Center, MN 55430

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Chasity from Andover, MN
September 20, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
I really like the front desk girl or something like that she was very helpful and always keep a smile on her face she is wonderful
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
June 16, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Location
Staff was unfriendly, hallways were stinky,
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnum, MN
January 20, 2015
Business Traveler
2.0
I liked the price
The non-smoking room reeked of smoke. It was evident that the previous occupants had broke the screen to smoke. The linen was like wiping sandpaper across the skin. The place would have you pay for internet that would load one page and then quit working.
Couple
David from Cottage Grove, MN
December 16, 2014
Couple
8.0
Location
I didn't like the water pressure the shower sucked badley
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Coon Rapids, MN
August 19, 2014
Couple
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Samuel from Maple Grove, MN
September 27, 2013
1.0
The staff did apologized for the incident and give me refund.
I got at the hotel and check in. When I returned in the evening, someone had enter my room and messed the room up. The took all the pillows and towels from the room. The room was messed up and smell. They took away my chain and some loose change.

I immediately contacted the front desk. The hotel security went into the room and saw what had happen. They took me to another room which was horrible. They promised to look into it but I have not heard from them. I will never want to stay at this hotel again.

Solo Traveler
Rose from Minneapolis, MN
June 25, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
That they accept dogs and do not charge a pet fee.
I was in the smoking section and it was unbearable. The room was definitely outdated, carpet had stains. Also, not enough soundproofing between rooms. Could not login to the Wi-Fi service at all.

I would not recommend this particular location to anyone. The carpet in the main hall was uneven. It has a general dumpy quality, like it has not been upgraded as other Motel 6 hotels have been advertised to have been. I am surprised it is legal to have smoking rooms, due to Clean indoor air acts in MN. The smoking rooms are not ventilated well. I am glad I did not pay full price. The amenities were not good either, I think the Wi-Fi should be free.I did not feel particularly safe at this motel due to other loud and arguing guests in other rooms and in the hallways, which I could hear vey clearly. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from North Mankato, MN
June 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
good location and affordable
noisy...highway noise and noisy tenants. smelled like ashtray.

I would not recommend this hotel to anyone unless you want a restless nights rest.

Solo Traveler
Ann from Plover, WI
June 20, 2011
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing.
Linens on one of the beds were dirty, dirty cloth from cleaning person left lying under shelf by bed, sometimes toilet continued to run.

This is an older building that appears to be maintained but is not. The toilet would sometimes not quit running until we removed the lid. There was no hairdryer (as stated on the website). The desk personnel were not very friendly. Although they were helpful when we asked for directions to a Walgreen's. My bed was very uncomfortable. Towels had frayed ends.

Reviews of Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis - Brooklyn Center
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.