Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
7640 Cedar Avenue South
Richfield, MN 55423

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 27 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Tiffany from Racine, WI
October 13, 2015
Couple
6.0
The location was great
The entrance to my room was not lock
Solo Traveler
Bill from Minnesota City, MN
September 28, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
Far exceeded my expectations for the price .Virtually no odor for a smoking room. Very friendly efficient knowledgeable staff. Building, grounds, room, bathroom were spotless. Everything in perfect working order. I highly recommend them and would go back.
Vending machine lacking toiletries, real food, (sandwiches?). Shower had no pressure. No access to computer printer. WiFi not free ($2.99/day). No public space for relaxing outside. No elevator. Poor TV channel choices. Desk chair only furniture in room.
Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Green Bay, WI
September 15, 2015
Senior Travelers
9.0
Our room was in a newly renovated portion of the motel, very modern and clean.
The DISH TV Commercial 311 failed 4 times during the little time we watched TV. Having once had DISH TV in our homes we were not at all surprised! Each time it seemed to load and work fine until its next failure. We do NOT blame Motel 6 for this mess. DFD
Solo Traveler
Christopher from Walnutport, PA
August 9, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
Seemed very seedy, there were shady people "hanging out" in front smoking, did not like the flooring in the room, the fake wood vinyl was un pleasant...
Couple
David A. from Minot Afb, ND
July 11, 2015
Couple
1.0
Nice location, only 10 minutes from the mall of america
The floor was super dirty, toilet had stains on it and there was a very questionable stain on the blanket. Our room was located across the mechanical room and somebody smoked Marijuana in there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Meng from Rochester, MN
June 24, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The position is nearby Mall of America.
That made me so disappointed.Without free WIFI,broken screen window.
Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was near the airport.
Thoroughly disgusting and in a crappy location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Not much positive to say. Needed a play to stay and there were rooms available. Close to Mall of America.
Lack of parking. They made us park in the neighborhood streets. Not sure if you really want your rental cars in the neighborhood. You have to pay for internet access. VERY VERY bad location as it is on a corner.

No flat screen tv. No fridge, no microwave. No coffee maker in rooms. There is a vending machine on the 1st floor. Overpriced. Tub did not drain well. We can clearly tell they do not replace old pillow cases. Good thing we always bring our own pillows. Good air conditioner. Got cable tv in rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chippewa Falls, WI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and bigger than expected. Just to sleep over one night for cheaper was worth it.
people smoking right in front of the entrance. Room wasn't ready at check-in time.
Couple
Benard from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The person who check us in, was very polite and helpful.
The rugs were dirty, there a was smell in the entire motel, the fridge broke down and room service forgot to com back and clean the room. This motel seems like it was once nice, they need to put it back that way, if you want--- a night

We were in town, because my sister was very ill, and pretty much just needed somewhere to stay close. Most of the hotels in that area was booked, because of a parade. I was very disappointed, I stay Motel 6 before, this is the first one my wife and I didn't like.

Reviews of Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.