Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America in Minneapolis

Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
7640 Cedar Avenue South
Richfield, MN 55423

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America in Minneapolis

See Most Popular hotels in Minneapolis
Based on 21 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Brian from Mission Viejo, CA
July 15, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
It was near the airport.
Thoroughly disgusting and in a crappy location.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Appleton, WI
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
4.0
Not much positive to say. Needed a play to stay and there were rooms available. Close to Mall of America.
Lack of parking. They made us park in the neighborhood streets. Not sure if you really want your rental cars in the neighborhood. You have to pay for internet access. VERY VERY bad location as it is on a corner.

No flat screen tv. No fridge, no microwave. No coffee maker in rooms. There is a vending machine on the 1st floor. Overpriced. Tub did not drain well. We can clearly tell they do not replace old pillow cases. Good thing we always bring our own pillows. Good air conditioner. Got cable tv in rooms.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Chippewa Falls, WI
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The room was clean and bigger than expected. Just to sleep over one night for cheaper was worth it.
people smoking right in front of the entrance. Room wasn't ready at check-in time.
Couple
Benard from Chicago, IL
June 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
The person who check us in, was very polite and helpful.
The rugs were dirty, there a was smell in the entire motel, the fridge broke down and room service forgot to com back and clean the room. This motel seems like it was once nice, they need to put it back that way, if you want--- a night

We were in town, because my sister was very ill, and pretty much just needed somewhere to stay close. Most of the hotels in that area was booked, because of a parade. I was very disappointed, I stay Motel 6 before, this is the first one my wife and I didn't like.

Business Traveler
Yamal from St Louis Park, MN
June 20, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Cheap rate
Not attentive staff

Had a sleepless night due to disturbance from guest above the room 211. My neighbor banging wall to stop notice from up. At 4 am called and reception and spoke arrogantly asking to call police if they can't stop noise. reception then only took a action, entirely sleepless night. My purpose to stay at hotel not achieved.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Marshall, MN
June 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing the room needed to be re cleaned and fixed it needed new bedding and mattresses
I didn't like a damn thing about it....nothing not a thing. This was a last min booking because our other hotel could not find our reservation

When I stay in a hotel cleanliness is the first thing I look at then is my room in working order. Damn i didn't even want to close the bathroom door out of feat I would get stuck in it or the doorknob would actually fall off. The smoking room was a joke busted beds crappy bedding cigarette burns on everything even the sheets. It sucked! My child couldn't even take a bath, there wasn't a plug for the drain. The room was garbage. ...read more

Couple
Brian from Des Moines, IA
October 11, 2013
Couple
6.0
the handy cap accessible room with outside door
the television and bathroom as well as no refrigerator

it is clean like the fact of on board security the building was clean and staff friendly

Group Traveler
Valecia from Baytown, TX
October 4, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
Location was great.
Upon checking out the clerk lady was not receptive to my incessant complaint we could not download candy crush. I even took my comp and tablet to night clerk and hr could not get it to download either. That was the ONLY reason for us to pay for wifi.

Excellent location for Mall of America. I would say a one star is harsh. this is easily a two or three star.

Family Traveling with Teens
Tiffany from Norman, OK
August 10, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
3.0
The location was phenomenal. It was so close to the Mall of America and the hotel.
The smell!

This is one of the most barebones Motel 6 I've stayed in. There was no pool, no breakfast, no hairdryer, one pillow per person. The check-in line was longish and only one employee working. But everything would be fine if the hotel didn't smell so bad. All our clothes had the smell after we left.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Wentworth, MO
July 26, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
Staff very friendly and helpful.
It's a little dirty and run down.

We stayed at this hotel while visiting the mall of America. Staff gave us directions and even a map to the mall. When we first went up to our room, there was ice and beer cans all over the stairs. The room was fairly clean, though both queen beds had cigarette burn holes in the blankets and sheets. No breakfast, but the complimentary coffee was good. When we went to check out around 9 in the morning, there were three heavily intoxicated men (two of them carrying the other one) in the hallway.. a little scary, but we made it. This hotel is somewhat close to the airport, so you can hear planes taking off and landing pretty much constantly. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
(1 - 10 of 13 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Minneapolis Airport - Mall Of America
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg