Motel 6 Menifee

Motel 6 Menifee in Sun City

Motel 6 Menifee

Motel 6 Menifee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.3/10
27955 Encanto Drive
Menifee, CA 92586

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Menifee in Sun City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Sun City
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Menifee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Menifee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Menifee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Dolores from Coachella, CA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very kind & the motel was very clean
I didn't like the fact that it didn't have a blow dryer
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Idyllwild, CA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Sasha at the front desk was very personable and helpful.
The refrigerator in our room was off balance and there was a washcloth under it to keep it straight so the door would open correctly.

Good location, just off the freeway. There was only one restaurant adjacent to the hotel but there were more if you took the overpass to the other side of the freeway. The pool was pretty small but we still had fun. Our stay was very quiet which was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
My husband and I agreed that the only nice thing was the shower head.
Charged wrong amount, received a different room than what I'd booked. Blood on bed sheets, "non-smoking room" reeked of smoke. Found a dirty napkin inside the sheets, oily spots all over head boards. The paint job on the walls was all over the furniture.

A continuation of the problems I encountered: the chain lock looked as though it had been busted off the door. When I called the front desk girl to tell her my room smelled heavily of smoke, she said there were no more non-smoking and I could get a discount in the morning. I wasn't happy with that but finally said ok. I came to the office in the morning and the manager argued that it is a non smoking room and said, sorry. I just left because it's clear to me that they take no pride in their business. Worst motel6 I've ever stayed at. ...read more

Group Traveler
Raul from Los Banos, CA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
I hate to be rude, but my friends and I did not like anything about the hotel, or appreciate the foul ups in our registration.
My friends room was filthy, full of garbage in the drawers, dirty walls, stinky smells and over all a very dirty room. My room had pictures left behind from previous guest of half naked fire fighters and a really funky smell. I have slept better in Iraq.

When I went to check in they only had one of the rooms I reserved and the attendant made no effort to fix the situation. He found another room and charged more for it then quoted on Priceline. After I showed the attendant my online reservation he said he didn't have it showing on his system, and there is nothing he could do. After politely pointing out all room descrepencies the attendant made no effort to make our stay better. I had to beg him For an hour extra for check out. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
For a motel, it was nice..clean
The price was high. Having some shampoo would have been nice.. For the price should offer more. The restaurant on or next to was a Wendys and it didn't open for b-fast until 9:00AM

The Hotel was clean which is a major factor. Needs to offer more, for the price. I would not choose to stay at the price I paid.

Couple
Allan from El Cerrito, CA
August 14, 2013
Couple
4.0
Convenient in and out
No tissues, Wi-fi not working, no continental breakfast, no shampoo

My wife and I have decided not to stay at any Motel 6 facility in the future. We were very disappointed.

Couple
Frank from Montebello, CA
August 13, 2013
Couple
7.0
It was nice that they provided a refrigerator and microwave.
Carpet was filthy. Desk chair was filthy. Towels were very cheap. No Kleenex, no shampoo, and no lotion was provided. If carpet was replace with tile, cleanliness of hotel would improve 100%.

Good place to sleep for the night, but that's it. Pool was small and not very clean. If the carpets were removed and replaced with tile, it would vastly improve the cleanliness and odor of the hotel room. Having a refrigerator and a microwave made up for some of the shortcomings, like the cheap towels and not providing Kleenex, shampoo, nor lotion.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Centro, CA
April 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The staff was my most satisfactory experience because they were polite and professional.
That there was no iron in the room or at the front desk.There was also no amenities machine in order for the guest to have access to any items that they might of forgotten.For someone who doesn't know the area it can be a inconvenience

I was actually happy with the hotel and the locations, freeways are near by and also restaurants. Unfortunately the hotel does not provide an iron or an amenities machine, so I will suggest for these items to be packed. Try to familiarize yourself with the area, there are many recreational areas that guests can visit.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corona, CA
March 27, 2013
Couple
3.0
terrible experience I never gonna satay in that hotel again durty and small smell bad and cheap tv .too expensive for that lausy hotel

don't stay there if you don't has to Id preffer to travel little bit longer to stay somewhere else

Couple
Stephanie from Santa Ana, CA
February 1, 2013
Couple
10.0
It was clean, great location for where I needed to be. For the price, you can't beat this place!
Nothing

This was a great place to stay, we were looking for a place to sleep and shower in between stops and this covered this. It was clean and the staff was friendly.

Reviews of Motel 6 Menifee
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Menifee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
dg