Motel 6 Menifee

Motel 6 Menifee

Motel 6 Menifee Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
27955 Encanto Drive
Menifee, CA 92586

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Menifee in Sun City

# 1 of 3 hotels in Sun City
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Menifee
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 9.0.0
9.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Menifee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Menifee

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Las Vegas, NV
July 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
Clean room.
No.

Conveniently located by freeway.

Couple
Pj from Vancouver, DC
April 21, 2015
Couple
5.0
Room was clean, for a one night stay price was what one would expect for an economy motel. Microwave and mini fridge, free wifi.
Location to freeway/freeway noise. Laminate floors. Lacking expected toiletries (shampoo/tissue)
Verified Hotel Guest from Naperville, IL
April 8, 2015
6.0
Location convenient.
Common areas could cleaner. Dead rat in pool not pleasant to see. Refrigerate in room leaked even after we informed staff.

Cutting corners by not providing tissue and shampoo leaves questions about what else is not attended to.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sun City, CA
March 26, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
New beds.
Staff at front counter could have been much more pleasant.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Shannon from Brownwood, TX
December 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Staff was friendly, room was very clean as was grounds of the facility
Solo Traveler
Dolores from Coachella, CA
November 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Staff was very kind & the motel was very clean
I didn't like the fact that it didn't have a blow dryer
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Idyllwild, CA
June 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
Sasha at the front desk was very personable and helpful.
The refrigerator in our room was off balance and there was a washcloth under it to keep it straight so the door would open correctly.

Good location, just off the freeway. There was only one restaurant adjacent to the hotel but there were more if you took the overpass to the other side of the freeway. The pool was pretty small but we still had fun. Our stay was very quiet which was nice.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Murrieta, CA
May 27, 2014
Couple
1.0
My husband and I agreed that the only nice thing was the shower head.
Charged wrong amount, received a different room than what I'd booked. Blood on bed sheets, "non-smoking room" reeked of smoke. Found a dirty napkin inside the sheets, oily spots all over head boards. The paint job on the walls was all over the furniture.

A continuation of the problems I encountered: the chain lock looked as though it had been busted off the door. When I called the front desk girl to tell her my room smelled heavily of smoke, she said there were no more non-smoking and I could get a discount in the morning. I wasn't happy with that but finally said ok. I came to the office in the morning and the manager argued that it is a non smoking room and said, sorry. I just left because it's clear to me that they take no pride in their business. Worst motel6 I've ever stayed at. ...read more

Group Traveler
Raul from Los Banos, CA
November 12, 2013
Group Traveler
2.0
I hate to be rude, but my friends and I did not like anything about the hotel, or appreciate the foul ups in our registration.
My friends room was filthy, full of garbage in the drawers, dirty walls, stinky smells and over all a very dirty room. My room had pictures left behind from previous guest of half naked fire fighters and a really funky smell. I have slept better in Iraq.

When I went to check in they only had one of the rooms I reserved and the attendant made no effort to fix the situation. He found another room and charged more for it then quoted on Priceline. After I showed the attendant my online reservation he said he didn't have it showing on his system, and there is nothing he could do. After politely pointing out all room descrepencies the attendant made no effort to make our stay better. I had to beg him For an hour extra for check out. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bothell, WA
November 1, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
For a motel, it was nice..clean
The price was high. Having some shampoo would have been nice.. For the price should offer more. The restaurant on or next to was a Wendys and it didn't open for b-fast until 9:00AM

The Hotel was clean which is a major factor. Needs to offer more, for the price. I would not choose to stay at the price I paid.

Reviews of Motel 6 Menifee
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Menifee
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface



Most Popular Guest-Rated Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Business-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
Most Popular Family-Friendly Hotels in Sun City
dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.