Motel 6 Los Alamos

Motel 6 Los Alamos

Motel 6 Los Alamos Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.7/10
2175 Trinity Drive
Los Alamos, NM 87544

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Los Alamos in Los Alamos

# 4 of 4 hotels in Los Alamos
Based on 22 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Los Alamos
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Los Alamos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Los Alamos

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
July 5, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location was great. it is next to a beautiful public park.
Staff was less than tactful. We had a noise complaint and next day we learnt that the receptionist had told the person who was making the noise that it was us who made the complaint. We were not happy about this. Also, the beds were collapsed.
Solo Traveler
Anthony from Corrales, NM
June 11, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Location was perfect for my trip. (Bike race) The room was very spacious though it did show it's age. For the price, I have no complaints.
Having a small frig. and microwave is always nice. Same as shampoo but I read the review: bring your own.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Palm Desert, CA
June 9, 2014
Couple
1.0
Worst Motel ever. Floor not swept, lamp socket broken, smoke alarm hanging by one wire. Holes in drapes, internet not working; shower not working. Rug stained and wrinkles in rug itself. Reported problems twice, no action taken.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
June 3, 2014
Couple
1.0
Location and price.

BathTub had not been cleaned, toilet bowl was oblong but seat was round and chipped, towels and sheets were rough and paper-thin. Carpet was worn and dirty. Overall, a terrible motel. I booked the room because I've always found Motel 6 to be cheap but clean. This one was awful. Seriously thought about leaving when we saw the room.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Denver, CO
May 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
location & price

room finishes are a little dated and exterior could use some new paint, but room was clean, quiet and comfortable so all was good

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salt Lake City, UT
April 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Loved its retro character. From its white brick tall entry to its furniture that has somehow made it through decades and survived, from its oldtown location near the giant new Smiths grocery, the house Oppenheimer lived in, and the library.
It would be very sweet to have a coffee or tea maker in the room. Bring your own hairdryer and shampoo, etc.

Gave this hotel top stars to counteract the bad reviews of this hotel. I've travelled a lot. This hotel is a sweet little bit of 1970s or 1980s history. It has full sized ironing board in each room, reminding you of how many lab hopefuls came up here on the cheap for an interview and maybe began a life here in New Mexico among the scientists.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pratt, KS
March 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location was excellent and the staff was friendly and helpful.
We had NO room service for the three days we stayed. They posted a notice stating it was a green hotel and therefore we would not receive clean towels etc until the third day. . . but we did not receive any even then. . . Thought that was a little much

Trash was out of the container outside where we parked. We did tell the hotel about this but it was left for two days and scattered even more as time went on.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
December 1, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
location and the staff when checking in and out. Cleaning staff could be improved.
signal for wireless internet(wifi) very poor to not at all. Hallway carpet needs to be cleaned-saw the same dirt for 3 weeks in a row and it kept getting dirtier.

Location and size of rooms is good. Cleanliness is very poor. Shelf in the bathroom makes using the toilet almost impossible. Lots of maintenance needs to be done--toilet paper holders, mold in shower, loose shower heads, dirty rugs, worn out and very uncomfortable mattresses, inconsistent water temperature(goes from hot to cold as showering).

Family Traveling with Teens
Amy from Albuquerque, NM
September 25, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
The young man who helped us at the front desk was very friendly and helpful.
Excellent location in the middle of town.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Albuquerque, NM
September 12, 2013
Business Traveler
6.0
Location, price, availability. Staff was very helpful in finding items needed for the room and changing rooms when there was a horrible smell the 2nd day.
No extra table and/or chair for sitting. Mattress is uncomfortable. first room, toilet seat did not fit, fell down when raised up. Hallway and stairs were quite dirty
Reviews of Motel 6 Los Alamos
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Los Alamos
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.