Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.2/10
195 East Tropicana Avenue
Las Vegas, NV 89109

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana in Las Vegas

See Most Popular hotels in Las Vegas
Based on 37 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.2.0
5.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Short Hills, NJ
November 9, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0
Location -- next to Hooters & across from MGM. Clean. Surprisingly large/nice pool.
Basic as basic can be. No frills. Limited tv channels. Provided soap but no shampoo.

This is a great place to stay if you don't mind really basic rooms to just sleep in. Its safe and clean but spend a few bucks more and go to Hooters if you can.

Family Traveling with Teens
Hermias from Breckenridge, CO
June 3, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
1.0
The amazing cockroaches
Cockroaches

We got a smoking room. Filled with roaches and it was the crappiest hotel of my life :)

Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Clarkdale, AZ
April 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
Clean, good people, location,
Under construction every public place not usable to relax

Nice if not under construction, friendly staff, security at all times

Verified Hotel Guest from Westlake Village, CA
March 25, 2014
2.0
The bed was clean at least.
There was no hot water and dirty towels when. We called and someone came up to give us new towels, but said that there would not hot water because there are too many people staying here, it will at best be luke warm.

Even for a motel 6, it was on the low endd. Reeked of cigarettes, no window to open so no way to air it out. No hot water, dirty towels, and an uncomfortable bed.

Couple
Jennifer from Sylmar, CA
February 18, 2014
Couple
5.0
The location is great
Yes the room was tiny. They didn't indicate on the reservation that the disability access room has only 1 full bed.
Group Traveler
Patricia from Holtville, CA
August 6, 2013
Group Traveler
Location and friendly staff.
I did not like the pool hours...it is very hot there in the summer. Would of liked a dip in the pool late night. Walking the strip is tiring and poolside would've been great.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Provo, UT
August 6, 2013
Business Traveler
8.0
Inexpensive and close by the Vegas Strip.
The beds could be a bit more comfortable. Some sort of 'do not disturb

I was greeted by a friendly employee when I checked in. Had no hassle getting my room. The cleaning staff did a good job while I was away for the day

Group Traveler
David from Monterey Park, CA
August 5, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The staff at motel 6 Las Vegas was the most rude person ever

The lady at rhe front desk was the most rude person I've met I drove from Los Angeles to Vegas to find out that my room was canceled I received no email or call the lady told me yea we don't call any one any more because corporate said that too many Complaints were filed so we had no where to stay the first night everything was sold out, I promise I will never ever go to motel 6 again they lady was rude on top of that I was out of a room that I had a confirmation number for. I can't believe if your room is cancelled motel 6 doesn't notify you for it just show up and have no where to stay. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Karyn from Torrance, CA
July 5, 2013
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
The room was so dirty there was someone hair on the towels the floor made my socks black on the bottom. Very dirty.

I asked the staff to call taxi 20 min.s later I went back in no one had called a taxi . I was late for my show and not happy!!

Couple
Ragupathi from Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2013
Couple
1.0
No
Upset with it as even the bed was single for a family and the room was very small
Reviews of Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Las Vegas Tropicana
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.