Motel 6 Lakeland

Motel 6 Lakeland in Lakeland

Motel 6 Lakeland

Motel 6 Lakeland Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.3/10
3120 Us 98 North
Lakeland, FL 33805

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Lakeland in Lakeland

# 17 of 29 hotels in Lakeland
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Lakeland
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.3.0
4.3
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.3.0
5.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Lakeland

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Robin from Grandview, MO
June 30, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
location
The place was filthy. Wasp nests were hanging all around one right over my room door and yes wasps were flying everywhere one got in my daughters hair thank god she was not stung. My room flooded. And they closed the pool for the weekend and that was the

I will never stay at another motel 6 again

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Malone, FL
April 26, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Carmen from Brooklyn, NY
April 10, 2014
Couple
1.0
Nothing this Hotel smell like smoke.
to much smoke.

to much cigarettes smoke is bad for your health.

Couple
Valerie from Brooklyn, NY
April 9, 2014
Couple
3.0
Free parking
Everything that can be wrong about this hotel it is.

The smell of cigarette smoke is so bad, my own clothing and other items had the smell of it while staying there.

Solo Traveler
Michael from Pace, FL
April 7, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
Nothing
I booked a non-smoking room but when I arrived the only room available was a smoking room. I wasn't even informed it was a smoking room at the desk. I found out when I walked into the stinky room. Since there was nothing else available I cancelled.

This is the 2nd year in a row that this hotel botched my reservation. In 2013 they lost my reservation altogether. I gave them a 2nd chance...there won't be a 3rd.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Paula from Jasper, FL
March 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location
It was dirty and parking seemed cluttered.

I had booked this room on a monday before arriving their on Friday. When i checked in the front desk help told me i had no reservations made under my name. Clearly i did because i had a confirmation from priceline but he said that didn't help. I was told their lines had been down for a week and maybe my reservations didn't go thru. I was very disappointed because it was 10:30 pm i had 3 kids who were sleepy and i was offered a smoking one bedroom. When i had booked a double bed non smoking. The night auditor that night was rude and had no sympathy for us and of course after demanding a discount i was given that room after none was available in the area because of the strawberry festival. The room was dirty and smelt like a dump. I definitely would not recommend this hotel, if it's a last resort to get a room there i would definitely call ahead because their "lines could be down"! Needless to say we didnt stay another night and looked for another hotel because "they couldn't guarantee me anything" for tomorrow. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Winder, GA
January 24, 2014
Couple
5.0
price
room was too small

not meant for extended stays

Family Traveling with Teens
Steven from Orlando, FL
January 7, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location, price, pets stay for free
parking lot, found food in fridge from somebody else, only 1 towel in room

it was great for the price. just a couple things i would have liked changed.

Charlotte from Orangeburg, SC
July 31, 2013
10.0
It was clean and quiet
Not enough security

Very nice pool was clean room was clean

Couple
Jeff from Louisville, KY
April 5, 2012
Couple
4.0
Friendly staff, cheap
Bugs on the reception counter, dated facilities, bed not properly made.

It's cheap and you get what you pay for. Room with a bed, blurry tube T.V. and 80's furniture. It was okay for us because we were gone all day and had an opportunity to leave early. If you need a cheap place to stay, this works.

Reviews of Motel 6 Lakeland
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Lakeland
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg