Motel 6 King City

Motel 6 King City in King City

Motel 6 King City

Motel 6 King City Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.0/10
3 Broadway Circle
King City, CA 93930

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 King City in King City

# 4 of 5 hotels in King City
Based on 14 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 King City
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.2.0
4.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 1.0.0
1.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 King City

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Buellton, CA
May 27, 2014
1.0
The room was run down and needed to fumigation. Lamp shades were broken and switch was broken on the bedside lamp. The baseboard looked moldy. The toilet seat was loose and hanging by one screw. The room smelled like an ash tray. That about covers it.
It was cheap, but the amount saved was not worth the experience. Unfortunately everything was booked up as it was Memorial Day weekend. Given the choice again, I would camp at the nearby city park rather than stay here again.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Greenfield, CA
May 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
It had a great pool and location .
It was very loud all hours of the night the room wasn't very clean and the bed was like a rock .
Senior Travelers
James from Rancho Cordova, CA
April 14, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Price
Requested wake up call, did n't get it, made me late.
Rebecca from Rancho Cordova, CA
March 30, 2014
1.0
My departure
Room was filthy, beds extremely uncomfortable, tv snowy.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Oakley, CA
October 1, 2013
Business Traveler
1.0
The night check in woman (Anglo)was friendly and responsive, but confused about how a non smoking room could have had a smoker. I pointed out to her that there was nothing on the outside of the door/inside the room to indicate it was a non-smoking room.
The unresponsive customer service from owner's nephew. Instead of recognizing a problem, he got angry/argued. My room was not clean. Another woman's hair in bathtub/bath floor. Room floor yucky! I had the distinct impression that cleaning was minimal.

Shoddy construction. Nail studs piercing the walls without patching. Inept management. Complained to national chain office about minimum standards of cleanliness and customer service. Sheets did not seemed to have been changed. I was first given a "non-smoking" room in handicapped area. Had to park across lot and haul things to room. There is no indication that the room is non-smoking on door. It reeked of smoke. The night clerk changed my room, but meanwhile, I had to move my things back to my car. The new room was also non-smoking and was not smelling of smoke, but was not clean. I did not need a handicapped room. The 2nd room I was given was also a handicapped room. Had to re-haul my stuff from across parking lot at 9:30 pm, dead tired from driving. After I had myself settled in, I washed my face. The sink did not drain. No one explained it was a special type of handicapped drain that required one to push the drain with one's finger. After surveying the room, I didn't want to put my hand in that sink full of water because of germs from previous occupants and lack of cleaning. The next morning I went to the office to sort my yucky experience out with management. I requested that I receive 1/2 of my room charge back for compensation. The owner's nephew insisted he could not refund 1/2 of my money because I had "used/slept in" the room. His behavior was totally unacceptable. He argued and told me that I should have changed to a 3rd room after driving 9 hours and moving my luggage twice. He is in the wrong line of work. What's to say that the 3rd room wasn't worse? The motel room conditions with the nails coming thru the walls and the bathroom fan vent hanging out of the wall is atrocious. Insects like flies and spiders were in the room when I got there. This does not make Motel 6 look good or provide a satisfactory "we'll leave the lights on for you" experience. I have stayed in other Motel 6's. This one was very sub par. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Francisco, CA
May 8, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Cheap hotel, close to the highway.
The location didn't feel super safe. Showers had visible mold.
Verified Hotel Guest from Newcastle, CA
April 24, 2013
1.0
Kids running around screaming in parking lot. Drunks upstairs. Shower dirty. Beds were terrible.
Solo Traveler
Minda from Blaine, MN
August 24, 2012
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room was clean.
No clock, bathroom could be updated.

It was comfortable and clean. Great for the price.

Business Traveler
Grace from Bakersfield, CA
August 20, 2012
Business Traveler
9.0
It was clean. The room smelled fresh & I liked the walk in shower.
Some of the other guests were rather loud, but I put in earplugs.

I was surprised that the room was so clean and smelled fresh. I was glad to see the microwave and small frig in the room and I really liked the walk in shower so I didn't have to step over the tub. The room was pretty small, but it was a good price for the one night stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

Business Traveler
Frank from Redlands, CA
August 2, 2012
Business Traveler
1.0
Nothing whatsoever, the place smelled, and the Indians running the place don't care whatsoever and shouldn't even be in the hotel business.
Don't stay at this motel 6, really really bad; lt looks like a junk yard when you dirve up

Worst Motel 6 in their hotel chain...

Reviews of Motel 6 King City
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 King City
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg