Hotels in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.8/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 4 of 8 hotels in Kinder
Based on 38 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.9.0
8.9
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.7.0
5.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Mamou, LA
April 9, 2014
Couple
10.0
The hotel staff was super nice.
No towels in the room.

Overall experience was a good one.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Spring Branch, TX
April 8, 2014
Couple
5.0
location
They did not clean our room or provide extra towels. They seem to be short staff.

I love the price love the location maybe we just went at a bad time.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Krotz Springs, LA
April 7, 2014
Couple
3.0
Location.
There was no shower curtain. I reserved the room at--- and when I got there they charged me twice the amount! There was 1 staff member working the desk on a Friday night. I had used soap in the shower, and the room was definitely not clean! BAD!!

I you are just looking for location, you are good to go! If you are looking at anything else- go elsewhere!

Group Traveler
Fernando from Corpus Christi, TX
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
location and lay out of room.
It took close to one hour to book two rooms two months ago just to be told only one room had been booked.The phone in room did not work and had no towels in bathroom. The room was not cleaned after first day.

I did like the look of the room.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Victoria, TX
March 25, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
Location
It took a hour to check in the staff didn't know what they were doing. They sent me to 2 rooms that were occupied. They tired to charge me double the rate.
Couple
Daniel from Cleveland, TX
March 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
The closeness to the casino. Other than that it was the worst hotel stay I have ever experienced in my life.
Everything! They did the booking wrong and charged my card back in Feburary and then when we got to the hotel things were horrible. When checking in not once were we greeted n there were two woman at the counter one of them being the manager namedbrand

The first room we got was not cleanedat all. There was a used blood glucose strip with blood on the bathroom floor, pub hair everywhere, toothpaste residue, and ac was broken. I complained n not once did I get an apology they just switched us rooms and the second room wasn't any better. Window was broken screen was missing, not towels, hole n ceiling, shower curtain broken, beds not made all the way. This was the worst experience of a hotel that I have ever experienced. Will never stay here again! ...read more

Couple
Richard from Spring, TX
March 13, 2014
Couple
10.0
Shuttle, location and a good ac always make a good stay. The staff was great. Had a good time.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from New Braunfels, TX
March 11, 2014
Couple
8.0
How close it is to the casino.
No

Staff was very nice

Business Traveler
Linda from Houston, TX
March 11, 2014
Business Traveler
7.0
I like the general location of the hotel because it was right where I needed to be. It was a halfway point between home and New Orleans.
The parking lot wasn't lined to where you could park your cars in proper parking spaces. I would have liked 4 pillows on the kingsize bed instead of 3. I asked for an extra one but there wasn't any available.

The hotel was very quite and super clean and that is very much appreciated for a tired traveler as I was that weekend.

Couple
Chance from Kingwood, TX
March 4, 2014
Couple
5.0
Location
Pillows had no pillow cases, called front desk they asked us to come get it ourselves. Had a coffee pot but gave us no coffee.
Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 19 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg