Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 6 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 84 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
October 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
The location was a 3 to 4 min car ride to the Coushatta Casino.
The first room given the bed was not made up. My wife saw three different color hairs all over the sheets. The lamp shade was not the lamp on the desk. The floor had not been vacuumed. The door to the first room batteries can be seen below the handle.

The second room which was a suit had mold growing around the sink outside the restroom. The sink was stainless steel with bad water spots all over the sink and knobs. The drain of the sink was turning into a black color. The food selection for breakfast was significantly minimal and not appealing to the eyes. Overall, the good thing is my wife & I had somewhere to lay our head for 1 night without jumping back on the road after drinking & having fun at the casino. My wife & I just swallowed what we had for the moment, but said we will never stay there again. Some of staff looked very strange and not welcoming. ...read more

Group Traveler
David from San Antonio, TX
September 30, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
It is close to highway and casino and 24 hours gas&food store
The Breakfast staff making breakfast are the same people that do cleaning of rooms there was one person making the Breakfast and left to do something there people waiting for food she left eggs in the microwave no coffee people in front desk not helping

This hotel is nice

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Montgomery, TX
September 26, 2014
Couple
4.0
The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and our room was in a convenient location. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, so I can't really comment on the food. Parking was free and convenient to our room. The parking lot was well lighted.
The room smelled, as if there was not good air circulation.......damp. It was hard to tell if the sheets had been changed, because they just didn't have that fresh look. The shower curtain was too long and did not have a liner.

The hotel was ok on the low side. I wouldn't go there for a romantic weekend or take children to this hotel. It was simply a place to rest our heads. I know we could find better value for the price, if we had not been in a hurry.

Couple
Kimberly from Hockley, TX
September 23, 2014
Couple
5.0
The room was clean and nice. Also the pool was clean.
The hallways were dirty. The staff was slow and inattentive.

It could be nice with minor repairs. The common areas were dirty and in disrepair.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Mauriceville, TX
September 9, 2014
Group Traveler
3.0
.
We had to switch rooms. Our first room was smelt of mold and the front casing of the shower was off. The entire stay we noticed how unclean the hotel was.
Senior Travelers
Patricia from College Station, TX
September 2, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
Location
Mattresses need replacing; poor support. Bedspread needed changing--not clean.

No toilet tissue in women's restroom; had to use facial tissues--thank goodness there were some tissues available. First clerk was not polite to my relative who arrived early. Staff was very nice to me at checkin and checkout and was anxious to let me know upgrades will be forthcoming and wanted us to come back to see in the future. Will give them one more try in a few months, but with some hesitation. ...read more

Robert from Marion, TX
September 2, 2014
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Jonathan from Beaumont, TX
August 28, 2014
Couple
1.0
in Walking Distance Of Casino
Yeah, Had Bugs In My Room, Bathroom, Shower, Sink, And Bed. Had Mold On Ceiling And A/C Unit.

Worst Hotel I've Ever StaYed In, Period.

Business Traveler
Darren from Spring, TX
August 15, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Senior Travelers
Verified Hotel Guest from Lake Jackson, TX
August 12, 2014
Senior Travelers
3.0
The staff was friendly and helpful in moving us to the room type promised.
We were sent to a king bed room instead of suite with king and sofa but were moved after about 30 mins. The blanket for sofa bed was very thin and not warm enough.

Friendly staff and shuttle to casino.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 62 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg