Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Days Inn & Suites Kinder Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.9/10
11750 Highway 165
Kinder, LA 70648

Hotel Guest Rating for Days Inn & Suites Kinder in Kinder

# 6 of 9 hotels in Kinder
Based on 67 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Days Inn & Suites Kinder
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.6.0
8.6
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Days Inn & Suites Kinder

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Corpus Christi, TX
July 17, 2014
Couple
1.0
The best part of the stay at this hotel was checking out.
We arrived to a dirty room. A housekeeper who wasn't wearing any shoes was cleaning the room at 1:30am while we were waiting to go to bed. This took a good 30 minuets. Services was terrible. Dirty bathroom including a used maxi pad!

We will not be returning

Couple
Esteban from Bishop, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very dirty..carpet not vacuumed in room..hair in sink and tub..no towels..no soap or shampoo

Clerk couldn't find Our reservation and was no help. She kept leaving the front desk area and would go to the back.

Couple
Matt from Houston, TX
July 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location to coushatta casino
shower curtain had mold, they ran out of bath towels, not a very clean hotel but decent enough.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Houston, TX
July 8, 2014
Couple
1.0
N/A
Unproffessional staff.Lack of staff. Dirty rooms (not cleaned from previous guests), illegal substances in room,inability to check in in a timely manner.

Extremely unsatisfied. This was the absolute worst experience ever. Check-in took over an hour, accessed room and found it in utter disarray from previous guests. Advised that it would take 1-1 1/2 hrs for room to be cleaned. Returned to room 6 1/2 hrs later to find room had not been touched. Provided with a replacement room due to a no show and found illegal drugs and paraphernalia in the room. Staff was rude and did not attempt to resolve issues only stating there was nothing they could do. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Juanita from Humble, TX
July 8, 2014
Senior Travelers
5.0
It was way overpriced for the level of service, cleanliness & safety of this hotel.
There wasn't enough staff working to accomodate a holiday weekend crowd. Therefore there was a 25-40 minute wait to check in. Mattress beds were a little hard.

The card reader on the 1st floor near exit door was broken permitting easy access for intruders & and I felt unsafe because the hotel is next to an abandon home. I am open to an opportunity to stay again but at the hotel's expense.

Group Traveler
Juan from Clarksville, TN
July 6, 2014
Group Traveler
2.0
near casino
pool was not clean the day we arrived. other customers said that there was bugs in the pool and they had to go to the next door hotel pool. rooms smell mildew.

one of our guys left their wallet and called about 1 1/2 hr after we left the hotel to see if they had found it. we waited for about 1 hour to get a call back and never received one. so we had to take off because we live in Tennessee. I had to call a day after and found out that they had found. the reason why we didn't get a call back because they were busy. now we are waiting to see if they can send us the wallet to us because we do live close to just to make a trip and pick up wallet. ...read more

Business Traveler
Dean from Nacogdoches, TX
July 5, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Very courteous staff
Had to reactivate door keys twice each day
Group Traveler
Loren from Huntsville, TX
July 3, 2014
Group Traveler
5.0
mold smell coffee pot not cleaned. Breakfast below average

main bldg. more up to date but annex was not kept up or clean properly

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Prairieville, LA
July 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
Location
They checked us in before our room was ready and I believe this resulted in the cleaning staff working quickly and doing a poor job.

Staff was very friendly

Family Traveling with Young Children
Loren from Haughton, LA
July 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Days Inn & Suites Kinder
(1 - 10 of 46 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Days Inn & Suites Kinder
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg