Motel 6 Hollywood

Motel 6 Hollywood

Motel 6 Hollywood Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1738 North Whitley Avenue
Los Angeles, CA 90028

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Hollywood in Los Angeles

See Most Popular hotels in Los Angeles
Based on 45 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Hollywood
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Hollywood

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chula Vista, CA
July 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
1. Great location: 1/2 block from Hollywood Blv, close to Hollywood Bowl, just off the freeway, easy to find.2. Room was CLEAN: no funky carpet, bedspread clean and fresh, surfaces clean, bathroom (including shower curtain) was spotless, towels white/fluf
Family Traveling with Teens
Bruce from Riverside, CA
June 11, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
location clean price
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Falls Church, VA
May 22, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
5.0
The location
1) it should be allowed to reserve a parking spot on the day guest arrive. I arrived at 2 am and had to find overpriced parking elsewhere; 2) hotel personnel needs to monitor entrance, especially from dubious individuals ... and much more to say
Couple
Alexander from Enfield, United Kingdom
May 15, 2015
Couple
10.0
Perfect locationFriendly receptionGreat room service
All was good
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Yuma, AZ
February 12, 2015
Couple
8.0
Location location location. And the price
Pay for parking
Couple
Saurav from Sunnyvale, CA
November 9, 2014
Couple
9.0
Everything was good
Coffee was not available in the evening and at night.

None

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Diego, CA
March 3, 2014
Solo Traveler
1.0
The rooms are newly remodeled. All new furniture, fixtures, flooring, etc. The bed was super comfortable and the entire room was spotless. It's conveniently located in an area near a lot of night life.
The hotel was extremely noisy at all hours of the day and night, and since there is only bamboo flooring and no carpet, there is no soundproofing. You hear absolutely everything that happens in the hallway and in every room around you. EVERYTHING.

Despite the nice, clean room, my stay could not have been more unpleasant. The clerk who checked me in upon arrival was incredibly rude and acted as if I was inconveniencing him by simply being there. He explained the parking pass charge (It's $12 to park and there isn't enough space for all guests by a long shot. They don't tell you that in the hotel description) and the strict non-smoking policy for my room as though I'd already violated them. I dropped my things off in my room and called for a cab to take me to the event that I was in town for, then went downstairs to wait. Before I even made it out the lobby door, I had a sketchy dude asking me for a cigarette. There were a bunch of other shady people standing around immediately outside of the doors, too, several of them smoking. Even the cabbie who picked me up commented on this probably not being a safe place to stay. Then there was all of the noise. Everything echoes throughout the entire place. There isn't a conversation, footstep, or door slam that you don't hear. I had the luck to be on the same floor as a couple that was having a knock-down, drag out, screaming, door slamming, throwing things at each other fight for HOURS. I called the front desk to complain and ask if they could send someone up to tell them to keep it down. The clerk acted bothered again and said that he'd be up himself. He never came. The fighting went on for another two hours. Not even the air conditioner could drown it out. This hotel was conveniently located and not horribly priced for the room's amenities, but I would NEVER stay here again or recommend this hotel to anyone else, ever. Between the noise, the staff, and the other clientele,
--- is way too much to pay...That's the total once you tack parking and taxes onto the
--- "deal." Totally not worth it. Not at all.
...read more

Group Traveler
Ryan from Clark, NJ
January 29, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
The staff were very friendly and the room was always cleaned upon my return.
The parking situation at this hotel was a small issue. Besides that, everything was at or above average standard.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Logan, UT
January 27, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0
Price and considering the star level it was clean
Just the typical motel 6 lack of amenities, no shampoo provided, terrible tv/channels, also several arrests occurred during a 3 night stay...not very appealing
Group Traveler
Brandi from Lemoore, CA
December 28, 2013
Group Traveler
5.0
close walk to main attractions of hollywood, & food joints
for being an updated motel 6, i found it dirty. I've stayed at many motel 6's and i saw black specs in the sheets, dirt on the ground, etc. i didn't feel very comfortable staying here, and glad that it was only for one night.

decent walking distance to hollywood boulevard attractions. extremely compact parking. not located in the best area.

Reviews of Motel 6 Hollywood
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hollywood
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.