Hotels in Hickory

Motel 6 Hickory

Motel 6 Hickory

Motel 6 Hickory Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.4/10
1179 13Th Avenue Drive Southeast
Hickory 28602

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Hickory in Hickory

# 1 of 11 hotels in Hickory
Based on 42 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Hickory
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.9.0
7.9
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Hotel Dining
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hickory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Hickory

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Crystal from Cleveland, OH
April 1, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Location was good, room and lobby was clean, people were nice
Rust coming out of shower and sink, no working phone, no wake up call because phone didn't work, manager said they would knock on door to wake us, and never did !
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winchester, VA
March 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Matthew from Whitestone, NY
January 8, 2014
Solo Traveler
2.0
the location
i didnt like that they didnt serve breakfast it was noisey you constatntly heard the people upstairs sounded like a stampede of horses running around rooms were poorly maintained they didnt provide motel shampoo only cheap soap also the rooms were small

and outdated .they also didnt provide cups to rinse my mouth out with these are basic things every hotel/motel provides u with it was very disspointing ill never stay here again also the sheets on the bed were dirty

Couple
Thomas from Moneta, VA
December 1, 2013
Couple
8.0
Remember this is a motel 6 and not the ritz, so for what I was expecting it was nice. Clean room, comfortable bed, lighted parking lot, felt safe and secure and next door to Waffle House. Certainly for the money you can't beat it
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Durham, NC
October 22, 2013
Couple
10.0
Great price, clean, nice staff, quick check-in and check-out, could book two nights beforehand, next to Waffle House
No

We booked this hotel two nights before our stay. The price was great, the hotel was clean, the staff was nice, and the hotel is next to Waffle House :) It's not a luxury hotel, but it is a great, affordable place to spend the night when you are en route to your destination. We plan to stay again the next time we head to west NC.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Washington, DC
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
4.0
The people were nice and my room was clean.
I mean just because it's a motel 6 doesn't mean u don't keep it in tip top shape

It served its purpose. Could stand to b a bit better.

Senior Travelers
Kim from New Baden, IL
May 21, 2013
Senior Travelers
8.0
Staff was nice.....good cost....clean and no bed bugs...we checked!
Did not stay long enough to experience anything bad....slept fine...clean...glad they had cart for luggage....

Fine....good price...no bed bugs! Our main concern traveling these days

Couple
James from Statesville, NC
April 28, 2013
Couple
2.0
Great location and friendly staff.
The room had no refrigerator nor microwave like it stated it would. The linens had burn holes in them
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dundee, NY
March 31, 2013
Couple
10.0
After staying at 2 other motels that same week, paying the same price, this one was by far the nicest!!!!
Business Traveler
Joseph from Melbourne, FL
January 28, 2013
Business Traveler
10.0
The owners take great pride in their property and service. The price was definitely a bargain based on the great stay I had.
The only negative to the hotel is that the walls are thin. But, just request a vacant room between yours and the next occupied and there should be no problem.

What a pleasant stay. I was here for a week on business and the owner/operators of this property take great pride in their property. They are efficient, genuinely nice and service oriented. I highly recommend this hotel should you need a clean, nice place to stay. It is located directly across from an automobile dealership, so the parking lot is extra bright at night, providing an additional bit of security. Other reviewers mentioned that the hotel was old. I would consider the room as "dated" not old. It is VERY clean, VERY well kept, and in a nice part of town. The owners were obviously in the process of refurbishing some of the rooms during my stay, reinvesting back into their property. Definitely consider this hotel if traveling through, on business, or attending The Hickory Furniture Mart. For the very reasonable rate, you will definitely feel as if you got your money's worth. I will be back. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Hickory
(1 - 10 of 31 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Hickory
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg