Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
309 Ownby Street
Gatlinburg, TN 37738

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains in Gatlinburg

See Most Popular hotels in Gatlinburg
Based on 194 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
James from Fort Mill, SC
April 21, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
over all--- great
not enought parking hotel had a full house
Cheryl from Denmark, SC
April 7, 2015
1.0
Just location
Everything else was terrible.

Needs lots of repairs.

Couple
Bryan from Bristol, TN
January 12, 2015
Couple
5.0
Location was close enough. Staff was friendly.
Could have been cleaner. Outside of building and surrounding area needs work. Fine for one night.
Tabatha from Athens, TN
September 16, 2014
1.0
Nothing it was horrible
no parking paid 2 nights only got to stay 1 cause no parking room beds towels sheets were all dirty mold in tub on shower curtain desk clerk an manager rude refused refund night they had no parking g for Ruined vacation drove home 4hrcause no place 2 stay

I do not recommend it horrible experience never stay there again. Not clean, rude manager, no parking.

Couple
Ellen from Little Rock, AR
September 10, 2014
Couple
10.0
The PRICE !!! We were so surprised to see how large the room was, how clean as well not to mention the bed that was very comfortable. It was hidden out of the way, off the beaten path making it easy to get in and out of it Gatlinburg traffic.
It could have used a table and chair but will not complain about anything.

Adding a breakfast would be perfect but for the rate, I was willing to find my own.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jason from Avon, OH
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location
Dirty, no shampoo, could see outside with hotel door closed and locked. Flies all over the room, kill one and 2 more showed up.

Nothing else to say, I would sleep in my car before staying there again.

Couple
William from Oak Ridge, TN
July 29, 2014
Couple
4.0
The Jacuzzi tub was excellent!!
The room was very dirty. There was some kind of sticky residue all over the bathroom door and on the table the tv sat on. The water pressure in the shower was ridiculous. It would just barely dribble out and changed between hot and cold frequently.

Not to mention there wasn't a blow dryer!!

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ann Arbor, MI
July 28, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
It is in very good location and still very very cheap!
Nothing.

The rooms are good for the money. The ambiance is good. The location is awesome, its very near to the park and downtown Gatlinburg.

Group Traveler
Keala from Wartburg, TN
July 20, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
The room was newly renovated and clean. The check in was very fast and easy.
The pool was not heated. There was old carpet stacked in the parking lot. Th e parking lot was not very well layed out.

It is a little off the downtown strip but it was a very quick drive. It was close to the Smokies. The check in was fast and easy. The room was newly updated and had hardwood floors. The pool was small and very cold. It was good for just the one night.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Michael from Whittier, NC
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Good location. Thats it!
staff was rude and ignored me while they were doing something on computer. Room smelled horrible my clothes in my suitcase still smelled like smoke two days later. Pool was filthy. water was green and couldnt see the bottom. what a shame!
Reviews of Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
(1 - 10 of 97 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Gatlinburg Smoky Mountains
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.