Motel 6 Fremont North

Motel 6 Fremont North in Fremont

Motel 6 Fremont North

Motel 6 Fremont North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
34047 Fremont Boulevard
Fremont, CA 94555

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Fremont North in Fremont

# 10 of 16 hotels in Fremont
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Fremont North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.3.0
6.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.0.0
4.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Fremont North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Fremont North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Emily from Pacifica, CA
November 13, 2014
Couple
8.0
Very clean public areas, plenty of parking
The staff didn't provide adequate directions to the room... Had to go back and ask after searching for a while!
Family Traveling with Teens
Kellie from Vista, CA
September 25, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
9.0
Clean, spacious, good area.
There was a very strong smell of cleaner. We could not stay in the room until we aired it out for an hour.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Iowa City, IA
August 17, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0
It was in a good location to most popular areas in Bay area
Yelena from Portland, OR
July 5, 2014
2.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Bit Mo from Tuen Mun, Hong Kong
July 1, 2014
Solo Traveler
7.0
Room rates are lower than those motels in the vicinity. The mote covers a large area but it does not have signs teling guests where to look for their rooms. Foruntey I got some help from the reception
There is a chrge of $3 for the use of WiFi in the room as most hotes do ot harge such services Also the motel does not advertise rooms for solo travellers. I fact tkhere are rooms with a single bed for such guests. I asked for a change but to no avail.

It is couple of miles from the BART station. It is not too hard to loate ad the room rtes are quite reasonable.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
February 15, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0
Updated decor and cleanliness
Loud people but that, by no means, is the hotel's fault
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Hanford, CA
November 25, 2013
Group Traveler
1.0
Absolutely Nothing!
Everything!

CAUTION! CAUTION! DO NOT TAKE A FAMILY OR GROUP HERE!! Reserved 5 non-smoking received 3 non 2 smoking. Supposed to be all double rooms only had 4 so 1 group stayed in room with single bed. Could not get a refund. Rooms were nowhere near each other. Had a group of teens with me & i never felt comfortable. Each day we had at least one of our rooms that wasn't cleaned. One of my lady counselors dirty clothes were stolen. Each night i had to go and beg for extra towels which the second night I was interrogated on why I needed the towels. Motel is a $20 dive not a $70 economy motel. HEED THE NEGATIVE REVIEWS, THIS PLACE IS HORRIBLE!! ...read more

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Palo Alto, CA
November 24, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
Newly refurbished rooms, friendly staff, literally on the Nimitz Highway 880 (but be careful--there is no access from the other side [north] of Fremont Ave), very clean and comfortable for the price
Tiny rooms (8' by 11'); NO WATER PRESSURE!; insufficient desktop areas; low-end drug users and party people, bad acoustics, share all sounds with neighbors, narrow hallways

Newly refurbished rooms, friendly staff, literally on the Nimitz Highway 880 (but be careful--there is no access from the other side [north] of Fremont Ave), very clean and comfortable for the price. Weekly rate definitely worth it. One the downside, tiny rooms (8' by 11'); NO WATER PRESSURE! If you like a good shower, this place is not for you. There is insufficient desktop area and you can't watch TV while working. Also, beware of low-end drug users and party people. In addition to bad acoustics inside the rooms, one shares all sounds with one's neighbors. The narrow hallways and puddles make navigating one's way to the office hectic but their open pet policy is top notch! Owners please clean up after your animal! ...read more

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Modesto, CA
November 10, 2013
Business Traveler
5.0
The value of the rate for the hotel.
As always with Motel 6 there are people who are rude, loud and staying up making noise too late.

Overall filled the need that I had for a hotel. Would try to avoid staying again if I could. People were loud and staying up quite late. People smoking in common areas so outside there was constant smell of smoke. Room was modern but had a few cleanliness issues.

Business Traveler
Sheryl from Fairfield, CA
September 24, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
nothing, however it was cleaner than I expected
very busy, people up and down stairs all night
Reviews of Motel 6 Fremont North
(1 - 10 of 22 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Fremont North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg