Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.6/10
1801 State Road 84 West
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale in Fort Lauderdale

See Most Popular hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.6.0
4.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.1.0
5.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 5.8.0
5.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.0.0
2.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Gary from Roxbury, MA
April 22, 2016
Solo Traveler
4.0
It was easy access to the highway and near the location for my work.
The air conditioning system had a mildew smell. It was also noisy being by the back door on the first floor.
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Winona Lake, IN
March 13, 2016
Group Traveler
4.0
This hotel is in a great location if you're leaving on a cruise but it's not a very clean hotel. Kind of old and needs some work but it was fine for a one nights stay before our cruise.
Needs more updating.
Group Traveler
Joni from Aint Louis, MO
January 11, 2016
Group Traveler
1.0
Our flight landed in Fort Lauderdale at 8: 20 pm. We went straight to the motel where the attendant said our card didn't go through an hour earlier so they gave the room away. We went down the street to the Candlewood card went through very rude peopl
Family Traveling with Young Children
Charles from Pearland, TX
April 28, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Nothing
No TV
Couple
Shaquavia from Fort Lauderdale, FL
March 24, 2015
Couple
7.0
The chairs had crumbs on them.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Napanee, Canada
February 22, 2015
Business Traveler
3.0
location was ok.
Staff was not too helpful and slow to respond. Waited 2 hrs to be moved to another room.

The hotel is ok for the price, I will not stay there again.

Solo Traveler
Edward from Charlottesville, VA
February 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0

The cable tv is awful. The quality is poor. The channel lineup consists of only 12 channels.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Apopka, FL
January 14, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
The color and the tv
Too Too much smoke...and I had a bug in my room
Family Traveling with Teens
Lee from Charlotte, NC
December 4, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
7.0
The employee's, very nice & pleasant and the hotel policy regarding dogs, you all are Dog Friendly ( thank you all very much) we love that we can keep our dog with use, she is part of our family, again "thank you all very much.
Yes, the flow of the water in the bathroom, both the sink area & the shower, the flow of the water was extremely poor & I mean POOR. A hot shower with a "full strong stream of H20 is what travelers need & want after traveling in a vehicle for many hours.

The landscape of the Hotel is always clean & well manicured, at nite lights in the parking area are well lite, the lobby is always kept cleaned, the hallways are also kept clean and the nite clerk is always available at the window during the "Midnite Shift", it's hard to stay awake during the late nite shift, your nite staff are very prompt whenever I came to the service window after midnite, I applaud each & everyone of them. ...read more

Solo Traveler
Cornell from Somerville, MA
March 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
2.0
Blake the visitor service personal is the only good thing about the hotel.
The room and common spaces were not clear and smelled bad.

WHAT A DUMP !!!! The Visitor Service personal "Blake" is the only nice feature about the place. What a great guy to bad that is the only nice thing I have to say about this place, because OMG what a dump!!! This is not a place you want you dog to sleep at. The bathroom had hair in the shower, on 3 of the four towels, the toilet to be flushed twice after any usage. The blanket was ripped and had burn holes in it. I found a pair of women's bedroom slippers under the bed. The hallways smell, you and hear your neighbors on all four sides. ...read more

Reviews of Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Fort Lauderdale
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.