Motel 6 Escondido

Motel 6 Escondido in Escondido

Motel 6 Escondido

Motel 6 Escondido Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
900 North Quince Street
Escondido, CA 92025

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Escondido in Escondido

# 6 of 12 hotels in Escondido
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Escondido
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Escondido

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Mieshia from Bakersfield, CA
July 18, 2014
Couple
1.0
Liked nothing about it. ...
Stains in bedding, non smoking room smelled horribly of smoke, beds were an awful sleep

Hallways smelled of urine..

Couple
Mark from Port Hueneme, CA
July 1, 2014
Couple
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Tammi from Saugus, CA
June 16, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yong-Suk from Montclair, CA
February 20, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The Staff! I have to say you have some of the friendliest staff I've experienced. And my family and I stay at motels or hotels often.
Desiree from Laguna Hills, CA
August 20, 2013
8.0
Staff was great, room was clean & place was accessible to everything
None

Over all, the hotel was great & the price was reasonable

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
August 1, 2013
Couple
5.0
it was close to the food and freways
they had no ice in both ice machines and then charged me to up grade to a room with a fridge cuz there was no ice

the hotel was cleaner than the last time i was there about a year ago but still one of the most run down hotels in town

Solo Traveler
Steven from Wildomar, CA
July 30, 2013
Solo Traveler
7.0
EZ parking , in front of my room . I asked for a ground room and I got one . I asked for a no smoking room , I got one .
Small rooms . Floors are a vinyl/wood thing . I could feel the grit on the floor in my bear feet . Pool was locked up .

Over all , it was ok . I travel a lot for bisness and been in a lot of hotel/motel rooms . I have found cheaper rooms with bigger rooms and the pools are open . It was noisy , I called the front desk and asked if they could call the rooms making the noise , they said they would . The noise never stooped .

Family Traveling with Young Children
Patricia from Walnut Creek, CA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The free coffee in the morning.
Beds were VERY uncomfortable.People were up until all hours of the night.Guests were VERY loud beginning at 5 a.m.and would hang around the hotel,especially on the balcony area.Grounds were dirty.No refrigerator or microwave.Community microwave was dirty.

I was on a tight budget, that's why I selected this hotel. If you can pay a few extra bucks for a different hotel, I would do so !! Each of us woke up with neck and back pain because the beds were sooooo uncomfortable !!! The area was ok, but the motel seemed to attract a seedy crowd. No extra amenities. Had to pay $2.99 plus tax for one-day use of Internet.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Rosemead, CA
July 25, 2013
Group Traveler
8.0
It was really clean and the check in person was nice.
There was only one employee to assist the customers at the front desk. At one point, the line got really line and no one came out to help the poor girl. There was no "Do not Disturb" sign. The soap smelled gross and dried out hands.

It was average. I did not expect much from a Motel 6 but it was not horrible. Everything about the room was small but I understand not to have high expectations about a Motel 6. If I had no other inexpensive options, I would definitely book a room again.

Couple
Derek from Long Beach, CA
July 25, 2013
Couple
3.0
It had a room available when nothing else in San Diego area did.
WAY over priced - cable was not working and received no discount/compensation - plumbing issue created a ton of noise, woke us up at 3AM and could not get back to sleep.

horrible experience - quite baffled that priceline even put this on their website and would subject their customers to this level of discomfort and lack of service.

Reviews of Motel 6 Escondido
(1 - 10 of 16 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Escondido
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg