Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona

Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona in Altoona

Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona

Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.4/10
3225 Adventureland Drive
Altoona, IA 50009

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona in Altoona

# 3 of 7 hotels in Altoona
Based on 39 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 3.3.0
3.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Gene from Birmingham, AL
August 1, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Good location and convenient
The ac went out for two days and I only got $20 back that sucked.
Family Traveling with Teens
Michelle from Bellevue, NE
June 26, 2014
Family Traveling with Teens
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Michael from Roseville, MN
June 11, 2014
Couple
9.0
We just needed a comfortable safe place to stay for the night. This met our needs.
not really

It was a little tricky getting to the motel because of the construction and the fact the the street is at an angle instead of 90 degrees. It had a very nice warm indoor pool.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from North Liberty, IA
May 20, 2014
Solo Traveler
4.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sioux City, IA
January 15, 2014
Business Traveler
9.0
The courteous, helpful desk staff; security doors at all hotel entrances; clean room with wooden floors; comfortable bed
Missed a coffee-maker and shampoo supplied as amenities

I would stay here again.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Pleasant Hill, IA
October 11, 2013
Couple
3.0
The room was clean and the beds were okay
It is next to a truck stop and there was so much traffic noise. Would never stay there again

Pleasant and helpful desk clerk

Solo Traveler
Molly from Pleasantville, IA
September 9, 2013
Solo Traveler
3.0
Motel 6 didn't have room reserved. poor service.
no.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Fort Wayne, IN
August 22, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Reasonable Room for the short time I was spending.
I didn't particularly care for the wood-laminante flooring in my room. It was not carpeted. And I don't like having to pay for internet service.
Family Traveling with Teens
Charlotte from Ladora, IA
August 18, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price and location
Took an extra grandchild at last min, so ask for a cot and they did not have any. For a party of 4(last min 5) there was only enough towls for 2. And pool was closed due to one entry door not working-Duh close it and use the other one!!
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Harlan, IA
August 12, 2013
Group Traveler
3.0
Close to other business.
The room was very damp. Very musty smelling. I will no stay at Motel 6's again. The floor was linoleum and was stcky. Really? Linoleum?
XXX horrible gouge.
Reviews of Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona
(1 - 10 of 24 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Des Moines East - Altoona
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg