Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
1445 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 5 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 28 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.2.0
8.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Stephen from Springfield, OR
August 26, 2015
Couple
8.0
Clean & nice
Parking lot is extremely cramped
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Portland, OR
August 16, 2015
Solo Traveler
8.0
staff was very helpful, I did not relize going in that I n3eded to pay exter and pre=order my wi=fi, but they got me hooked up.
In an indrustrial area, did not feel safe out at night.
Couple
Angela from Chelsea, MI
August 16, 2015
Couple
10.0
The room had more floor space than I have ever had in ANY hotel before. This was great for me since I do yoga, but it gives everyone the feeling of spacious luxury.
Solo Traveler
Peter from Scottsdale, AZ
August 14, 2015
Solo Traveler
6.0
The hotel was easy to find and on my highway route, so I didn't have to hunt for it. I was able to get decent wi-fi so I could take care of some work while I was there and it was in walking distance to a number of restaurants.
Nothing stands out.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shady Cove, OR
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They have updated the rooms since we were last there. Ours was cute, like a dorm room, no more carpet, no more bedspread. The fresh white and turquoise paint, laminate floor and washable bed covers were a welcome transformation. Seemed much cleaner.

We stay here because they accept our dog and there is parking in back for long trailers. We ride the dunes all day, and just need a shower and bed. Those requirements are met here, plus it is inexpensive. The updated rooms were a very pleasant bonus.

Couple
Florence from Lincoln City, OR
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The woman that checked me in was very kind. I also liked the complimentary coffee in the morning.
Bed was 1 of the most uncomfortable I've slept on in a long time. I didn't like that there were no tissues, clock or shampoo. When I was looking for a plug behind nt stand it was filthy. Dog food on floor in rm214 that's most likely still there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ella from Portland, OR
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Medford, OR
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bonnie from Bly, OR
September 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was nice the lobby and vending area was nice too.
Our room was disgusting it smelled like a dog kennel the odor was repulsive.The carpet was dirty the bathroom was the only clean spot to stand. I thought at first it was just stuffy and stale but then when I woke in the morning I was sick from the odor

It was a motel 6 and cost over--- Coos Bay isn't that great for the motels shouldn't cost so much

Reviews of Motel 6 Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 20 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.