Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay in Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.6/10
1445 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 5 of 8 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 19 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.6.0
6.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Scott from Medford, OR
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient location
It was stinky. Like old wet passed on carpet

I could have got a better deal with just calling them and telling them I'm a 100% disabled veteran

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Definitely a no frills hotel. For the price and what we needed it was fine. But no shampoo, little towels, no ironing board. Extra for the fridge and micro. But the hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. Overall in a pinch not a bad cheap place
No shampoo and no ironing board in the room. The towels were tiny but like I said it was clean enough

If I were just staying overnight or for a couple of hours I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I was pleased with the front desk clerks. The young lady that worked the swing shift was able to trouble shoot and reset the computer system.She had good customer service skills.
room 221 had a bad smell and the bed spreads and blankets did not look clean or smell fresh. The rubber bath mat had mold on it.

considering the room rate was reasonable and the beds and pillows were fair for comfort, I was satisfied. All though The coffee and creamer was not acceptable to be mentioned as a amenity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
price
amenities....but for the price you dont expect much.
Verified Hotel Guest from Olympia, WA
June 24, 2014
3.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
David from Flagstaff, AZ
June 2, 2014
Couple
10.0
This property puts almost every other Motel 6 to shame. Clean, comfortable, firm bed, QUIET, an HVAC unit that doesn't groan all night, desk staff that seem like regular humans (vs. tweakers), I don't think I could have asked for anything better for a 6.
The dolts who spent the morning smoking outside their non-smoking room next to ours. We couldnt open the windows to enjoy the fresh air.

Basic one star accommodations for the night. The best Motel 6 we have ever stayed at. We would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Salem, OR
March 22, 2014
Business Traveler
3.0
The Shower was great.
Having to pay for WiFi, The pool was gone, only 6 channels on the TV.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Eugene, OR
March 10, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
The non-smoking rooms all smelled like smoke and someone's underwear was still in the bathroom when we checked into our room as if no one had bothered to clean our room!

Only redeeming quality was the friendly staff.

Couple
Bradley from Roseburg, OR
February 19, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Redding, CA
February 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
It was close to places to eat.
It's right next to the freeway. You can hear the traffic all night.
Reviews of Motel 6 Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 14 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg