Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay

Motel 6 Coos Bay Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.8/10
1445 North Bayshore Drive
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Coos Bay in Coos Bay

# 5 of 10 hotels in Coos Bay
Based on 24 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Coos Bay
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 8.1.0
8.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Coos Bay

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Shady Cove, OR
July 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
They have updated the rooms since we were last there. Ours was cute, like a dorm room, no more carpet, no more bedspread. The fresh white and turquoise paint, laminate floor and washable bed covers were a welcome transformation. Seemed much cleaner.

We stay here because they accept our dog and there is parking in back for long trailers. We ride the dunes all day, and just need a shower and bed. Those requirements are met here, plus it is inexpensive. The updated rooms were a very pleasant bonus.

Couple
Florence from Lincoln City, OR
July 11, 2015
Couple
8.0
The woman that checked me in was very kind. I also liked the complimentary coffee in the morning.
Bed was 1 of the most uncomfortable I've slept on in a long time. I didn't like that there were no tissues, clock or shampoo. When I was looking for a plug behind nt stand it was filthy. Dog food on floor in rm214 that's most likely still there.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Ella from Portland, OR
May 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The friendly staff
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Klamath Falls, OR
May 4, 2015
Couple
8.0
Friendly front desk.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Kelly from Medford, OR
December 9, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Bonnie from Bly, OR
September 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
The staff was nice the lobby and vending area was nice too.
Our room was disgusting it smelled like a dog kennel the odor was repulsive.The carpet was dirty the bathroom was the only clean spot to stand. I thought at first it was just stuffy and stale but then when I woke in the morning I was sick from the odor

It was a motel 6 and cost over--- Coos Bay isn't that great for the motels shouldn't cost so much

Group Traveler
Scott from Medford, OR
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
7.0
Convenient location
It was stinky. Like old wet passed on carpet

I could have got a better deal with just calling them and telling them I'm a 100% disabled veteran

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Dallas, OR
August 11, 2014
Couple
6.0
Definitely a no frills hotel. For the price and what we needed it was fine. But no shampoo, little towels, no ironing board. Extra for the fridge and micro. But the hotel was clean and the staff were very nice. Overall in a pinch not a bad cheap place
No shampoo and no ironing board in the room. The towels were tiny but like I said it was clean enough

If I were just staying overnight or for a couple of hours I would stay again.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Bend, OR
August 4, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
I was pleased with the front desk clerks. The young lady that worked the swing shift was able to trouble shoot and reset the computer system.She had good customer service skills.
room 221 had a bad smell and the bed spreads and blankets did not look clean or smell fresh. The rubber bath mat had mold on it.

considering the room rate was reasonable and the beds and pillows were fair for comfort, I was satisfied. All though The coffee and creamer was not acceptable to be mentioned as a amenity.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Webster, TX
July 23, 2014
Couple
8.0
price
amenities....but for the price you dont expect much.
Reviews of Motel 6 Coos Bay
(1 - 10 of 17 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Coos Bay
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.