Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights

Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights in Arlington Heights

Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights

Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.7/10
441 West Algonquin Road
Arlington Heights, IL 60005

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights in Arlington Heights

# 10 of 10 hotels in Arlington Heights
Based on 10 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.7.0
6.7
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 8.0.0
8.0
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Heather from Rolling Meadows, IL
July 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
honestly not much
You could hear everything that went on in the hallways. The maid came banging on everyone's doors starting at 8:30 a.m. even on weekends and didn't even allow time to answer before she tried coming into the room.

I would never stay here again. You are definitely getting what you pay for but I guess it is a motel 6. Not to mention the bed was hard as a rock.

Solo Traveler
Gill from Wendell, IL
June 19, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
I liked the low price. I expected a small clean room and that is what I got.
The bed was uncomfortable. A better quality sleep would have made me a return customer. Next time I will spend an extra $20 and sleep some place else.

I should have spent more money and slept some place else with a more comfortable bed.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Stickney, IL
May 16, 2013
Couple
8.0
The noise of machine shop near by was bothered us until 9 pm.
Business Traveler
Timothy from Irving, TX
May 14, 2013
Business Traveler
4.0
The remodeling seems fine. It is already starting to show age, though. I like that there is not carpet, which seems to lower the risk of bed bugs.
No parking lot surveillance or security.

My car was vandalized during my one-night stay. Someone cut off the catalytic converter from the underside of my vehicle. The staff seemed somewhat indifferent despite it taking place on their property. There is no surveillance or the lot. The area seems unassuming and I had no reason to feel at risk.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Edmonds, WA
May 6, 2013
Solo Traveler
5.0
Friendly staff. Clean rooms.
The hallways stink like bad weed.

I wouldn't stay here again. I would rather spend a little more money or stay a little more outside of the general Chicago area. Wi-Fi wasn't free, but it was fast enough.The room was clean. It's a good place to spend a (singular) night. There are enough food choices nearby if you're tired and hungry from traveling. It's an OK place.

Couple
David from Athens, OH
August 6, 2012
Couple
9.0
The room's decor was very nice and modern.
The room was a bit small.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Franklin Park, IL
February 28, 2012
Couple
8.0
Close to restaurants, and stores.
No fridge/microwave in room..

Location is in good location, safe. Parking is no problem, free. You have to pay extra for wifi. No fridge/microwave/coffee maker in room. You can hear the noise from the hallway and even the snore of another guest from another room in the middle of the night. They have many cord outlets. Bed is comfortable though I noticed hair(s) from previous guest on the bed sheet and old receipt by the mattress. Table and chair for dining is good. Bathroom is clean. Only bathroom supply are soap, toilet paper and towels. Room temperature is comfortable. Very limited channels to watch. No continental breakfast. Has vending machines. Room/bathroom looks renovated with adequate lighting, good. Overall, OK place to stay for one or two days especially when your out most of the day and need it only to sleep at night. ...read more

Business Traveler
Travis from Mt Pleasant, MI
October 20, 2011
Business Traveler
10.0
The decor was a mix of 70's and now.
No exercise facilities, no continental breakfast.
Group Traveler
Angelique from Norcross, GA
September 28, 2011
Group Traveler
10.0
Very clean. Remodeled with nice floors and bedding. clean shower
No elevator

Very clean and close to alot of stores and restaurants. I will definitely come back to this hotel.

Reviews of Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights
(1 - 9 of 9 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chicago North Central - Arlington Heights
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg