Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 in Joliet

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 Image
2 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
3551 Mall Loop Drive
Joliet, IL 60431

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55 in Joliet

# 13 of 20 hotels in Joliet
Based on 11 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Group Traveler
Lila from Mount Vernion, MO
November 12, 2014
Group Traveler
8.0
Clean, recently updated room.professional staff.
Although clean and updated, room was small and one bed was squeaky.
Business Traveler
Richard from Saint Petersburg, FL
November 3, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Location
The room smelled of cigarettes. The TV did not work. The fire alarm kept going off in the middle of the night in the staff gave no direction on what we were to do.
Couple
Mary from Kenosha, WI
September 17, 2014
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, no bedbugs(yes we took the sheets off etc.)
We were on the first floor (as we requested), the highway noise was a bit loud even with the window closed. Better windows on the first floor would be great.
Group Traveler
Michael from Appleton, WI
September 16, 2014
Group Traveler
10.0
Price.
All good!

Very inexpensive. I was expecting a dive in a bad part of town given the very low price. The room was defnitely no frills (no clock, no wall paintings, very plain) -BUT- was clean, not too terribly small, and was right by a modern mall (i.e. was NOT in a bad part of town!). !!WELL!! worth the money!

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Columbus, OH
July 30, 2014
Business Traveler
10.0

Was very satisfied with my stay. Found the room very clean and didnt mind the floors not being carpeted. it was small but very much worth the price.

Couple
Robert from Washington, IL
July 21, 2014
Couple
1.0
Very clean
There was a drunk in the next room..came in at 3 am and we had to call the front desk. Security came and told the people to quiet down.. Security came back at 5 am and escorted the occupants out..screaming and yelling. Not at all a pleasant experience .

Nice location , friendly staff

Group Traveler
Grisel from Crest Hill, IL
July 15, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0
It was in a good location
Yes, it smelled bad and the elevator was clearly written on and graffiti on.

It was not a pleasant stay.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dawn from Olive Branch, MS
July 12, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
the front desk was wonderful to deal with as far as getting me a non smoking room -
the light in our bathroom was not working we had to take the cover off and touch the light to make it work - we notified the desk but they had no replacement bulbs
Solo Traveler
Gary from Denton, TX
May 21, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
Bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice.
Water pressure is not very good. Towels are thin. But for the price makes sense these are the areas where you get cut backs to keep lodging prices low.
John from Dunlap, IL
August 9, 2013
4.0
Location and of course price
Too basic for me. I won't stay there again. I just thought I would give it a try

As basic as it gets. No clock or ironing board. I thought the floors were a little strange, no carpet. I'm not sure what the was on the floors. Bed was comfortable but AC didn't cool the room down.

Reviews of Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
(1 - 10 of 11 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Chicago Joliet - I-55
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg