Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum

Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum in Charlotte

Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum

Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 4.8/10
131 Red Roof Drive
Charlotte, NC 20217

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum in Charlotte

See Most Popular hotels in Charlotte
Based on 33 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum
Overall Quality Score
user rating 4.8.0
4.8
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 4.9.0
4.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.1.0
6.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 5.4.0
5.4
Hotel Dining
user rating 2.9.0
2.9
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Huntersville, NC
May 29, 2014
Solo Traveler
10.0

It's the cheapest place. But it works. And everything was fine (although there was only 1 towel and 1 washcloth, so I had to request more, but what do you expect for under---- bucks?).

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
May 4, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
It was quiet enough.
Room was dirty, cockroach crawling on the curtain, hair in the tub and bedspread covered in stains.

The young woman at the front desk was unprofessional, overwhelmed, rude and very disorganized. Management should never have allowed such an un-experienced employee alone in that situation.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Carrboro, NC
April 25, 2014
Couple
1.0
The sink and the floors looked nice.
The room was supposed to be non smoking but it reeked of smoke and the bath tub was flaking and falling apart.

The front desk person when I checked in was on a personal call and was complaining about how they got so busy all of a sudden when there were only myself and one other guest checking in.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Irmo, SC
October 15, 2013
Couple
1.0
Nothing with exception the front desk lady was very pleasant.
I did not like ANYTHING

The website is very misleading, especially the room size.

Couple
Jennifer from Warren, OH
June 6, 2013
Couple
8.0
The hotel looked a little rough from the outside but the room was clean, the sheets were fresh and you could tell that it is newly renovated (given a face lift). I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again for the night.
The room was a little small but perfect for a one night stay or if you won't be spending a lot of time in your room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Lakia from Danville, VA
May 17, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The hotel rooms were good. I especially liked that the fact of how close the rooms were from Carowinds and the amazing price.
The only thing that comes to mind is that the refrigerator was leaking some and there was a short in the microwave cord but I was offered another room which was fine.

This was an exceptional motel. There is a gas station right in front of the motel. It is about five miles from Food Lion and about sevent miles from Wal-Mart which can be found without making all these different turns. It is 10 minutes from Carowinds, which is awsome because who wants to drive 20 miles to motel when you have just left an amusement park. I really enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice I had left my personal pillows in the room and had already checked out and was on the road when I realized I did not have them the staff printed me a key to enter the room and my pillows were still there. Most motels do not allow you back in rooms especially an hour and a half after check out.I would deffinitely use them again and reccommend them as a good quality motel. ...read more

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Charlotte, NC
March 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
Remodeled rooms, laminate floors instead of carpet, modern sinks
They don't supply shampoo. Regular tenants that ask new comers for bus money.
Business Traveler
Pat from Palo Alto, CA
September 11, 2012
Business Traveler
4.0

The room looked like it had a quick top layer clean, but the bedding on one of the beds was stained or dirty. The shower was falling apart. It is like the put make on a pig to make it pretty, but it is still a pig!

Group Traveler
Melinda from Durham, NC
September 8, 2012
Group Traveler
1.0
This hotel was horrible, the smell and the crack in the shower, it was substandard.
Solo Traveler
Shannon from Knightdale, NC
September 7, 2012
Solo Traveler
8.0
The hotel matched the pictures posted on Priceline.
I had to get my key programmed at least 4 times a day, & I was only there for 2 days.
Reviews of Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum
(1 - 10 of 12 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Charlotte Coliseum
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg