Hotels in Carlsbad

Motel 6 Carlsbad South

Motel 6 Carlsbad South

Motel 6 Carlsbad South Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.4/10
750 Raintree Drive
Carlsbad 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Carlsbad South in Carlsbad

# 20 of 32 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 46 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Carlsbad South
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.9.0
6.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.3.0
8.3
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Carlsbad South

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Rick from Naramata, Canada
February 17, 2014
Senior Travelers
7.0
Pet friendly, and a nice safe location, room was clean.

Hotel desk clerk was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel is pet friendly.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Reno, NV
November 12, 2013
Solo Traveler
9.0
Price
No

Good Value. Especially for the location. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Couple
Donald from Las Vegas, NV
September 18, 2013
Couple
4.0
Good location
Had roaches in the room. Parking area was roped off for some reason so parking was tight.
Verified Hotel Guest from Tucson, AZ
September 1, 2013
1.0
We walked in and walked out....didn't stay in the room...got our money back and went down the road....I would never recommend this hotel to anyone....it was a crap hole!
Everything.

Pay a little more and stay somewhere else.

Mark from Henderson, NV
August 31, 2013
9.0
price and shower
nothing

i liked it. would stay there again

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Glendale, AZ
August 25, 2013
Couple
8.0
The room was clean, and quiet despite being near frwy off ramp. It was close to frwy and easy to navigate to both northerly and southerly locales. The staff was friendly and accommodating. I would stay here again.
The available beds were queen size and we need king, as my husband is 6'2"

An over all pleasant stay, especially for the price.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from La Mesa, CA
August 19, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Very clean, great location for legoland, walking distance from shops.

Was the nicest motel 6 I've stayed in.

Senior Travelers
Jean from Chino Hills, CA
August 7, 2013
Senior Travelers
5.0
closeness to Carlsbad village
There was no coffee in the room.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Erika from Palmdale, CA
August 7, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
They remodeled the rooms to a more modern look.
That you have to pay for WiFi, it should be free for guests!

Overall Motel 6 is clean for a Motel and very basic. They also promoted this Room Service that was private and not linked to them but they were unprofessional! They brought our food back after an hr and half after ordering! That was the only down fall!

Couple
Melinda from White Hills, AZ
August 6, 2013
Couple
9.0
Though only 1 star rated we found the room to be VERY clean, quaint and comfortable. No frills is fine with us as long as the important requirements as stated above are met. Great stay.
Hey guys, lets add another towel bar and somewhere to hang the hand towel as well.

The staff was courteous and eager to help us with information about the surrounding area. The housekeeping was immaculate. Though there is no blow dryer, coffee maker or iron that you find in most hotels the loss of those items in trade for the price and the quaint clean room is worth it. Bring your own if you need them. We would definitely stay here again.

Reviews of Motel 6 Carlsbad South
(1 - 10 of 28 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad South
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg