Hotels in Carlsbad

Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.6/10
6117 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Carlsbad East in Carlsbad

# 15 of 32 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 32 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Carlsbad East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.6.0
7.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
John from Belle Plaine, MN
February 19, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location to trip schedule
Not enough towels, blankets, pillows. No shampoo or conditioner. Front door did not seal, sink cracked, black mold in bathroom walls covered by paint. Low staff for load of reservations. Have to pay for wifi internet.

Fair price but not exactly what the placard shows as current daily rates, misleading. Cleanup staff for rooms not on schedule and even asked to have room cleaned and was told, when they get to it they get to it. No free breakfast.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Joanna from Coachella, CA
November 12, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
We purchase wi-fi signal because it was en free but that was ok. The only thing that bother me about that is that we can only use Ine item in the Internet at a time...
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Leawood, KS
October 23, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
simple, clean, and quick check in
Next to highway, rooms close to highway are noisy if you are the person must sleep with absolute quietness.Otherwise, it will fades into acceptable background noise. Few questionable people around, but no major danger or crime issue.

I just need a quick place for overnight and have a good sleep.Booked on Priceline with costXXX (After tax is about XXX) to get a Kingsize bed. Room was clean and hardwood floor. Towel and soap are in the room. Fell in sleep right away. Check in and check out was quick and easy.

Solo Traveler
Kelvin from Clinton Township, MI
September 17, 2013
Solo Traveler
8.0
The outdoor pool
The price was too high

It was ok just overpriced

Couple
Evelyn from Carlsbad, CA
September 11, 2013
Couple
10.0
The renovation of the hotel room. This property provides many "Movie Channels" for viewing various movies.
The pool water was little to cold for me.

Great place, will visit this property again,and the staff was nice and professional.

John from Van Nuys, CA
August 2, 2013
2.0
The bad sheet is dirty. The flooring has Lots of hair on the corner. The front desk staff was rude.

The room itself is not bad as it is newly renovated. But the staff are not efficient with their job, linens are not fresh, we found hair on the bed sheets as we Took off the the bed cover.hair on the corners of the floors. Requested for a new set of linens but the front desk staff was so rude and mean. We won't comeback again..

Family Traveling with Young Children
Dalia from Pasadena, AZ
August 1, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
6.0
The room was clean when we arrived. It was appropriate for a 1 star hotel.
We stayed for two nights & when we came back from our day out our bed was not made & the room did not get serviced at all. Definitely a big disappointment.

The staff at the front desk was courteous. The room was neat & clean. The decoration was much better than any other Motel 6 I've ever seen. Only down side was that our room did not get serviced (bed was not made & room was not cleaned) the next day. There was plenty parking & there was no issues with noise even with being so close to the freeway. Worth the price we paid for the stay. ...read more

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Chandler, AZ
July 29, 2013
Couple
3.0
Checking out.
How all the people hung 6inches out of their doors to smoke and drink eyeballing everyone else's stuff. Had a lot of sketchy individuals.

If you want close access to the outlets and don't have anything valuable in your room or car...it's great. Otherwise stay away.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from West Covina, CA
July 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
it exceeded my expectations...very clean, and great location with plenty restaurants around. Staff was helpful.
No

great place to stay!

Family Traveling with Young Children
Yeesmi from Bellflower, CA
July 27, 2013
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
I loved that the room did NOT have carpet! :-))
Yes! I called guest services and asked for an iron and the person who picked up the phone stated " yes I have one come and get it". Really they couldn't send someone to give it to me! BAD CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Not happy with that at ALL!!!

I loved the room.. It did not have. CARPET :-)

Reviews of Motel 6 Carlsbad East
(1 - 10 of 21 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg