Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.0/10
6117 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Carlsbad East in Carlsbad

# 19 of 38 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 73 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Carlsbad East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Escondido, CA
January 28, 2016
Business Traveler
10.0
The staff and cleanliness of the room.
The flooring. I would've liked to see carpet, but I think all Motel 6 have changed to wood/laminate flooring.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Metairie, LA
August 25, 2015
Couple
3.0
Only location is very convenient.
Smell in the room was very unpleasant and was coming apparently from air conditioner which was old and not clean.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Fresno, CA
August 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
The best Motel 6 that we've stayed at so far. The staff was super friendly. We were amazed by how close it was to Legoland and pool was great! Overall stay was awesome; nothing to complain about.
vending for laundry soaps were out of order, other that, we have no complaints!!
Family Traveling with Young Children
Brandi from Anaheim, CA
August 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
it was close to where we were going
the smell of mildew made the stay unbearable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Scott from Victorville, CA
August 7, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
Great location to Legoland
Hard bed and very uncomfortable
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 29, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
The non smoking room smelled nicotine. The pillows stink and the bed itchy. Noisy pool area. Wifi was not working. I have to walk back to concierge 3x because the door key card stopped working.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Andreana from Albuquerque, NM
June 27, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The only thing I enjoyed about this hotel was it's proximity to Lego land.
The hotel didn't have any roll away beds and it was super compact, like a large tent with a toilet. You had to pay for internet usage per device.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Claypool, AZ
June 23, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
2.0
The rooms were clean.
There was no microwave or refrigerator in our room and when I asked about it they told me it was an extra charge but there were none available. When you book online it should tell you that you have the option to have these items or not.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from San Franscio, CA
June 5, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
It was in a convenient location. The staff was friendly and helpful.
The floor (Hard wood) was not clean. There was hair on the floor. There was nothing in the room about what the motel offered and where they were located on the premises (Vending machines, laundry room, ice machine, swimming pool). No iron for clothes.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Stephanie from Fresno, CA
May 8, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
3.0
Location was great
We asked for a non smoking and we got a smoking room it smelled so bad...never again
Reviews of Motel 6 Carlsbad East
(1 - 10 of 38 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.