Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East in Carlsbad

Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Motel 6 Carlsbad East Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 7.2/10
6117 Paseo Del Norte
Carlsbad, CA 92011

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Carlsbad East in Carlsbad

# 15 of 33 hotels in Carlsbad
Based on 48 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Carlsbad East
Overall Quality Score
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.3.0
7.3
Location of Hotel
user rating 8.5.0
8.5
Hotel Dining
user rating 8.7.0
8.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Carlsbad East

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from El Paso, TX
August 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
7.0
The location was very close to our destination, Legoland.
Free Wi-Fi was advertised, however, a charge of $2.99 a day was necessary for it's use.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Santa Clara, CA
August 6, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
1.0
Staff is nice
1.Bed is toooooooooooooooooooooooooooo small,and only one in a room. Travellers here are mostly families with children, it defnitely can't accommodate. 2. WIFI is NOT free, it happened!!!!! 3. Too noisy, next to the I5. I heared the traffic all night

too sad to say a word

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jessica from Apache Junction, AZ
August 4, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The location by all the beaches was nice and right next to the freeway to hop on. It's kinda in a residential area that is very nice so felt safe.
The bathroom was tiny and the pool was also tiny. Paying for Wi-Fi was dumb and should always be free. A fridge in the room would have been a big plus too.

The way Motel 6 is reinventing their rooms is great, felt nice and clean. Pet friendly which is good but had fake wood floors and I heard my dog walking around all night so think about bringing your dog if this would bother you.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
July 27, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0
Clean
Price because if comic con

If on vacation it would have been great. On business so my expectations are higher

Couple
Daniel from Imperial Beach, CA
July 24, 2014
Couple
7.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Karen from Ridgecrest, CA
July 18, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Gilbert, AZ
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0
The location to the things we had gone to do was fantastic!
Our bathroom toilet leaked, luckily my husband was able to fix the float and solve the problem. Our bathroom and room had black hair all over the floors and none of us have black hair, so we wondered about the cleanliness of the whole room.

Ridiculous to have to pay for wi-fi. So many hotels offer it free and then only one person in the room could use it at a time and you had to re-enter the password if someone else used it after you. The staff were friendly and helpful.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Mariano from Hermosillo, Mexico
July 15, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Mangilao, GU
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
The room was as pictured and maintained well during our stay
The pool was filthy. The internet code had to be obtained daily for an extra fee.

Great location and very safe. Extremely nice staff. You get what yo u pay for.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Adriana from Phoenix, AZ
July 14, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
Price and location
No breakfast, no alarm clock and no tissues in the room. This is all petty think that we take for granted until their not around to use. It's was not a big deal. The room was clean and most importantly I felt safe!

The motel was fine, the beds were ok but definitely bring pillows, 1 motel pillow is not enough:(

Reviews of Motel 6 Carlsbad East
(1 - 10 of 33 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Carlsbad East
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg