Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Motel 6 Buttonwillow North in Buttonwillow

Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Motel 6 Buttonwillow North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.6/10
20638 Tracy Avenue
Buttonwillow, CA 93206

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Buttonwillow North in Buttonwillow

# 2 of 4 hotels in Buttonwillow
Based on 23 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.9.0
5.9
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.0.0
7.0
Location of Hotel
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Richard from Kelseyville, CA
April 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
Location. This was a rest stop between NorCal and Vegas.
It was 95 degrees. The room faced the hot setting sun AND THE AIR CONDITIONER DID NOT WORK. It was a very warm night in the room.
Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Vista, CA
January 4, 2014
Business Traveler
5.0
The room was clean but had to pay 3.99$ for wifi that did not work And there was no morning coffee in the lobby
Family Traveling with Teens
John from Yreka, CA
December 29, 2013
Family Traveling with Teens
10.0
Just needed to get off the freeway and spend the night. It was convenient and we got a great deal using Priceline.
We just needed a bed, a bathroom, and a TV. So, it was perfect.

Perfect for our purpose, which was to break up the drive, get a good night's sleep, and then head back on the road.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foresthill, CA
November 20, 2013
Solo Traveler
6.0
The price was great, and I felt safe and comfortable.
For the price, it was fine. A more expensive hotel would offer better bedding/mattress.

All was fine.

James from Poway, CA
October 7, 2013
8.0
Fast, courtesy service, ample parking, clean and comfortable room.
No
Couple
Sharon from Chowchilla, CA
October 23, 2012
Couple
1.0
The refrigerator worked.
As a handicap person, who contacted the hotel in advance to request a first floor room, I was disturbed that the second floor room I actually received was probably the furthest room possible.

The hotel was dingy, shabby, the bed sucked and the service was non-existent. I cannot be recompensed enough for the chest pains that I suffered because of your insensitive rude and uncaring clerk. I consider myself lucky that I did not suffer another heart attack. If I could give a zero rating for this experience - I would have. Clearly, Hotel 6 does not give a damn about their handicap patrons. I deserve an apology for the cavalier way I was treated. And so does the other patron who was ahead of me. If you are not a truck driving man - you can kiss any hope of service at this hotel good bye. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Jeff from Willits, CA
June 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
8.0
affordable and a nice swimming pool with no 'Marco Polo' kids
bed brokenn down, smoking on premis

one of two Motel 6 in area, older and a bit tired with bed. Is affordable

Sarah from Richmond, CA
April 10, 2012
5.0
Cheap and clean. What I expected.
No shampoo provided!

Phone didn't work, stinky smell outside the motel. Clean, quiet fire being near the highway. Weird there was 2 motel 6'a in the turn of button willow. Maybe try the other one, looked a bit newer. All around fine hotel for being on a road trip.

Solo Traveler
Erik from Campbell, CA
April 5, 2012
Solo Traveler
2.0
Helpful staff
Not enough words. Old, ill-maintained, basic, broken, soft water, exposed bed springs

Overall, generally disappointing, but likely par for the area. I would have been happy to pay more for a nicer place, but I don't think that exists in Buttonwillow, CA. It took 8 tries at the card reader to get through the door. There was an exposed spring shooting through the side of my bed, the mirror was broken in two different places, the TV antenna had been ripped from the wall, broken, and there were 4 plugs, going into two recepticals, so I had to make a choice if I wanted the light to work, the TV, the fridge, or the microwave. Top it off with soft water, so I couldn't get the dirt and soap washed off and it made for alovely experience. The staff was very helpful and replaced the antenna and provided an extension cord with multiple outlets to handle all of the appliances. A poor solution, but a solution, nonetheless. For $40, I need to keep my expectations low. If there was a nicer hotel in the area, I'd have stayed there. The good news was that someone before us had left some Peperidge Farms goldfish on the floor, under the bed. The fact that it was still there tells me that they are doing a reasonable job at keeping the bugs and pests controlled. That was supported by the Termanix agent at the counter when I arrived. Will I stay here again? Probably. I'm a bit of a masochist, I suppose. ...read more

Senior Travelers
Phyllis from Kirkwood, CA
March 27, 2012
Senior Travelers
6.0
A bed, when tired in quiet location.
Gaudy bedspread.

A welcome bed in quiet location.

Reviews of Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg