Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Motel 6 Buttonwillow North Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 5.5/10
20638 Tracy Avenue
Buttonwillow, CA 93206

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Buttonwillow North in Buttonwillow

# 3 of 4 hotels in Buttonwillow
Based on 35 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
Overall Quality Score
user rating 5.5.0
5.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 5.6.0
5.6
Hotel Staff
user rating 6.8.0
6.8
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Dining
user rating 5.0.0
5.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Maria from La Puente, CA
April 19, 2016
1.0
I booked my room and when I went the lady said everything was booked by the. Side then a lady walk in and gave her on that side.
Solo Traveler
Potriadian from Walnut Creek, CA
March 31, 2016
Solo Traveler
2.0
I realized that this is what I can expect for $---. Very cheap but the facilities are also very minimum.
The TV was 1980 model and did not work well. Hot water in the shower did not work. There was a stinking smell as soon as I open the door of the room outside the room. No fridge or microwave. I also developed allergies from the linen.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
March 27, 2016
Solo Traveler
8.0
Had parking spaces for trailers
Mattress was only slightly better than sleeping on the floor.
Couple
Ronald from Oceanside, CA
March 19, 2016
Couple
1.0
location
Although stated to have A/C, staff said they do not turn it on in the winter even though the temp. was in the 80s that day and the room was very warm/humid. In general, the room was shabby and very poor condition. Got a refund and went elsewhere.
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Lufkin, TX
February 9, 2016
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Hotel was convenient to the event we were there far. It far exceeded the other hotel we originally booked at same star level.
Beds were a little uncomfortable but overall nothing major. L
Senior Travelers
Michael from Clearlake Oaks, CA
December 25, 2015
Senior Travelers
10.0
old but clean and comfortable at a good price
nope
Family Traveling with Teens
Verified Hotel Guest from Sacramento, CA
June 9, 2015
Family Traveling with Teens
6.0
Price, location, service.
The only real issue we had was there were dead bugs in the bathroom and a live Junebug that crawled on my daughter and wife in the middle of the night. I took care of the bug and went back to sleep.
Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Danville, CA
March 17, 2015
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
The politeness of all staff from check-in at 2:00AM to our departure. Location right off I-5, perfect place to get good night's sleep before next day's drive. The room and bathroom were as clean as possible, also linens. Great value for the money.
Criticisms from reviewers who pay $-- a night and want the experience of a $--- a night hotel and complain about quality of linen, closeness to I-5. This place a bargain, Never disappointed. Always clean. Staff helpful.
Group Traveler
Elizabeth from Costa Mesa, CA
January 19, 2015
Group Traveler
4.0
The staff was friendly and efficient during the check-in and check-out process. The location was good and the water was soft.
The mattress was hard as a rock and had hard lumps. The only toiletries provided were two bars of soap. One set of very thin towels was provided; the bath towel would barely be adequate for a toddler. No clock or radio in the room. No hair dryer.

I chose this motel for the price; not for luxury. I needed a place to get a good night's sleep during a trip. The sleep didn't happen because of the horrible mattress. If I had to stay here again, I would bring a thick sleeping bag to put on top of the mattress. My travel companion who can normally sleep anywhere also couldn't sleep because of the mattress.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Foster City, CA
December 15, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Very dirty. There was a bug fogger sitting on the TV when I got there. The room smelled like it had just went off.
Reviews of Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
(1 - 10 of 10 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Buttonwillow North
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.