Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester in Colchester

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
74 South Park Drive
Burlington, VT 05446

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester in Colchester

# 5 of 6 hotels in Colchester
Based on 93 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Senior Travelers
Joan from Toronto, Canada
October 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing other than the location, I think it is a home for homeless people with animals. The strong chemical odor made us check out early as it affected our breathing but I suppose you need it to hide the smell of the animals
everything. It was highly overpriced.

There is nothing more to add. It was terrible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, ME
October 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room and bathroom were very clean. The location was great, close to UVM.
Smoking was not allowed in the motel, but staff and motel guests smoked just outside the entrance and exit doors. This brought smoke into the hallways and rooms on the first floor. No closet door or a bureau, just two open shelves.

I have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed my stay. Sad about the smoke smell and no door on the closet or a closed bureau to use. The television was high above the open closet and found it distracting to watch tv with my clothes displayed.Pretty much lived out of my suitcase for my two day stay; unfortunately.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly, polite staff. Very affordable for a basic hotel stay. Very close to downtown Burlington and Winooski eateries.
Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, but next door neighbors (who had a shared door) were smoking and it was unbearable, had to sleep with window open. Not a lot the hotel could do to make them stop, but they did give us a new, clean room the next day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Burlington, MA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Fern from Oquossoc, ME
September 29, 2014
Couple
5.0
# 1 IT IS NOT IN BURLINGTON,VT. THEREFORE I GOT LOST AND HAD TO CALL HOTEL TO SEE WHERE THE MOTEL WAS AND IT IS IN COLCHESTER,VT.THEREFORE IT SHOULD BE NOTED WHEN OTHER PEOPLE BOOK THIS MOTEL
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from St. Augustine, FL
September 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
8.0
parking was good if traveling with a large vehicle good location
old soap in the shower (eeewwwww)
Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Perth, Canada
August 12, 2014
Group Traveler
9.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Helen from Overgaard, AZ
August 5, 2014
Couple
8.0
I thought the price was quite steep for a Motel 6
Vincent from Rocky Hill, CT
July 8, 2014
10.0
Price was good. They offer smoking rooms!!!
No fridge or microwave but was a smoking room!

Great place to stay while on a trip.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Levant, ME
June 25, 2014
Couple
6.0
location, cleanliness
lack of amenities offered in room
Reviews of Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
(1 - 10 of 44 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg