Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
74 South Park Drive
Burlington, VT 05446

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester in Colchester

# 5 of 6 hotels in Colchester
Based on 99 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.2.0
7.2
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.8.0
7.8
Hotel Dining
user rating 4.7.0
4.7
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from West Tisbury, MA
August 30, 2015
Couple
7.0
The manager was very nice. He had just transferred from Brattleboro and gave us good travel tips., the room was mostly clean , and it was very close to burlington.
There was a stain on the bed spread, and there were no amenities like a mini fridge or pens, shampoo, etc. also more pillows would be nice .
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Barnet, VT
August 26, 2015
Couple
1.0
It was convenient to where we were going.The front desk staff was friendly and tried to be as accommodating as possible.
We discovered bugs in our bed!!! Would never stay here again!
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Newport, VT
August 17, 2015
Couple
7.0
The price was very affordable.
The location seemed to be in Winooski not Colchester.

Overall I would come back for the affordability of the place.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from North East, PA
July 29, 2015
Couple
5.0
allrhough the staff was great, I thought the hotel was very over priced. No wi-fi, no breakfast, and very small room. Very thin pillows on bed.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Phoenix, AZ
July 25, 2015
Solo Traveler
5.0
The location from downtown Burlington, the airport and the freeway.
The toilet in my room didn't work.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Dothan, AL
June 24, 2015
Solo Traveler
10.0
I have not stayed in a Motel 6 for years but I knew I would not spend anytime in the room except to sleep so I did not want to pay a lot. I was skeptical, but it was much nicer than I expected and the staff was excellent.
Senior Travelers
Joan from Toronto, Canada
October 24, 2014
Senior Travelers
1.0
Nothing other than the location, I think it is a home for homeless people with animals. The strong chemical odor made us check out early as it affected our breathing but I suppose you need it to hide the smell of the animals
everything. It was highly overpriced.

There is nothing more to add. It was terrible.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Augusta, ME
October 16, 2014
Couple
4.0
The room and bathroom were very clean. The location was great, close to UVM.
Smoking was not allowed in the motel, but staff and motel guests smoked just outside the entrance and exit doors. This brought smoke into the hallways and rooms on the first floor. No closet door or a bureau, just two open shelves.

I have stayed here in the past and have enjoyed my stay. Sad about the smoke smell and no door on the closet or a closed bureau to use. The television was high above the open closet and found it distracting to watch tv with my clothes displayed.Pretty much lived out of my suitcase for my two day stay; unfortunately.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Needham, MA
October 14, 2014
Couple
9.0
Friendly, polite staff. Very affordable for a basic hotel stay. Very close to downtown Burlington and Winooski eateries.
Hotel is supposed to be non-smoking, but next door neighbors (who had a shared door) were smoking and it was unbearable, had to sleep with window open. Not a lot the hotel could do to make them stop, but they did give us a new, clean room the next day.
Family Traveling with Young Children
David from Burlington, MA
September 29, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
5.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Burlington - Colchester
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg

Priceline.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.