Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree in Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.5/10
125 Union Street
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree in Braintree

# 4 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 79 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.5.0
6.5
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.4.0
6.4
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.4.0
7.4
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.7.0
7.7
Hotel Dining
user rating 6.0.0
6.0
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
August 11, 2014
7.0
Staff Friendly
Smell of the smoking from last customer and the newness of the bathroom was not as well

Near where i wanted to visit, staff was friendly, maybe this is not the the hotel you dont like the smell of smoke and pet. Plus no free wifi.

Group Traveler
Linwood from Baltimore, MD
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Xianxi from Toronto, Canada
August 2, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
10.0
nice, clean and convenient location. Helpful staff.
Cross the street without traffic light.

I would recommend it to other people.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Jay from Albany, TX
July 19, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
8.0
Very clean. Great location to the Subway in Braintree, MA
Wi-fi would not work

This hotel gives Motel 6's a good name.

Family Traveling with Young Children
Verified Hotel Guest from Newton, NJ
June 24, 2014
Family Traveling with Young Children
9.0
All staff were very nice and friendly and obviously knew their jobs. Very helpful in finding local businesses for our needs.
I was surprised to find no facial tissues (Kleenex) or amenities such as shampoo. I suppose at this room rate businesses are cutting back. I wasn't crazy about the floor (ersatz bamboo). My sister's room had a bedside shelf falling off the wall.

The location was perfect for us; near the places we had come to see and easy access to mass transit for getting into Boston. I was glad the rooms were at the back of the motel; nice and quiet. Staff were also quiet in the morning as they started work.

Group Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Ashburn, VA
May 20, 2014
Group Traveler
1.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Singapore, Malaysia
April 27, 2014
Solo Traveler
9.0
Ample car park, easy access to train to downtown, walking distance to Best Buy and other grocery stores.
No shampoo provided, internet service has to pay separately.
Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Omaha, NE
April 24, 2014
Solo Traveler
3.0
Location to the T
Non-smoking room, but room smelled like stale smoke and had cigarette burns on bathroom floor, bathtub and bedspread. Cleanliness and smell not good.

For the price, it was not at all a value if you prefer cleanliness.

Solo Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Miami, FL
April 23, 2014
Solo Traveler
5.0
Near to trains/subway station
Rooms prices. The Neighboor is 30 minutes away from downtown Boston
Verified Hotel Guest from Everett, MA
April 22, 2014
8.0
The location was good to public transportation except that getting across the busy 6 lane road was somewhat dangerous.
I thought there should have been free internet at least.
Reviews of Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
(1 - 10 of 37 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg