Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree in Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree Image
1 Star
Hotel Guest Rating: 6.2/10
125 Union Street
Braintree, MA 02184

Hotel Guest Rating for Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree in Braintree

# 4 of 6 hotels in Braintree
Based on 88 reviews from guests who stayed at the
Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
Overall Quality Score
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Cleanliness
user rating 6.2.0
6.2
Hotel Staff
user rating 7.1.0
7.1
Location of Hotel
user rating 7.5.0
7.5
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface

Hotel Guest Reviews of the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree

Our hotel ratings and reviews are from real hotel guests. Priceline.com ensures that its reviews are guests-only by proactively sending hotel surveys to customers after they've completed their hotel stays. In the post-stay surveys, priceline.com hotel customers are asked a number of questions about their stay and the hotel. On a scale of 1-10 with 10 being the best, the survey asks guests to rate their overall experience and specifically rate the hotel's cleanliness, staff and location. Priceline.com does not allow site visitors to post unsolicited hotel reviews.
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Wyandotte, MI
November 12, 2014
Couple
10.0
friendly staff and clean room
no dresser for folded clothing storage and little space for hanging clothing

overall everything was fine

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Scotia, NY
October 29, 2014
Couple
1.0
The room was filthy.. Housekeeping did not clean our room or change the sheets, we requested that they change the sheets 3 times because they were dirty upon arrival. I had to go to Wal mart and buy my own sheets. There was a syringe in the parking lot.

The syringe was there for 3 days. I reported it to staff 3 days in a row. Awful hotel with awful service. Don't recommend it at all.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from San Jose, CA
October 13, 2014
Couple
3.0
Horrible hotel! I was flying from West Coast and called one day earlier yo inform that I will be arriving very late. They told me that it is OK and my room will be waiting for me. What I've got upon arrival was dirty smocking room with dirty bed sheets.
Nobody was making my bed. It remained unmade from the morning until my return after 8 PM. The room service just removed all towels and did not put new ones. On my complaint the front desk staff said "Sorry about that" but it seems they do that a lot.

It is a horrible hotel. The hotel staff does not care about how they guests are treated. I would not recommend anybody to book a room in there.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Brooks, ME
October 13, 2014
Couple
1.0
Non smoking room smelt like smoke. No shampoo or soap in the bathroom
Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Friendswood, TX
October 13, 2014
Couple
4.0
location
The bedspread and bathroom was dirty. The towels were gray and very thin.

My advice is not to stay there.

Business Traveler
Verified Hotel Guest from Nyack, NY
October 11, 2014
Business Traveler
1.0
Clean
Put adjacent to smoking room with smoke seeping through the wall for 2 days. Had to keep my closed suitcase in the bathroom and attend business meetings reeking like an ashtray. No one answered front desk phone. Bed was a futon on a platform. Miserable.

Heating/ac unit controls didn't work. No elevator or first floor rooms so I had to drag luggage up a flight of stairs.

Business Traveler
Paul from Portland, CT
October 10, 2014
Business Traveler
8.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Couple
Verified Hotel Guest from Accrington, United Kingdom
September 22, 2014
Couple
4.0
It was clean and fairly quiet .
Definitely needstohave some sort of cofee / tea making facilities in rooms , also it would be far more convenient it guestss were told that at 9.00 am the door cards / keys are cancelled and you can't get back into your room !!!!

I know Boston is an expensive area but I have stayed in far nicer motels that charged far less than this !

Verified Hotel Guest from Matawan, NJ
August 11, 2014
7.0
Staff Friendly
Smell of the smoking from last customer and the newness of the bathroom was not as well

Near where i wanted to visit, staff was friendly, maybe this is not the the hotel you dont like the smell of smoke and pet. Plus no free wifi.

Group Traveler
Linwood from Baltimore, MD
August 6, 2014
Group Traveler
6.0

This guest did not leave comments about this hotel.

Reviews of Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
(1 - 10 of 43 reviews)
Check Rates and Availability at the Motel 6 Boston South - Braintree
   

graphical calendar interface

graphical calendar interface


dg